We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Europa(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
403
391
143
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
391
143
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen roomjacuzzi bathold townnice hotelmin walkmain roadshopping centretea and coffee making facilitiesspoke good englishhotel restaurantstandard roomvery nice staymini barporridgenice breakfastspa treatmentslong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2009

I stayed in a twin room on the 5th floor for two nights in May.

The room was very clean and importantly, very quiet. Each room has free internet access which is a great plus, and for all the Brits, kettles are also provided in each room.

Breakfast was included in the price and was very good - and catered to all different nationalities.

The only downside for me was that there was no hairdryer in the room.

Uniquestay Mihkli is well located, affordable and therefore an all round good option for a stay in Tallinnn.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
Thank AnneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I stayed in this hotel for one night with a friend and had a wonderful stay. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient, especially Paul and his wonderful staff and it is an obviously well run hotel.
The hotel itself is very modern and is a 10-15 min walk into town. Our room was a good size twin room which was very clean with comfortable beds. The shower was excellent. The internet access was a bonus and worked well as was the free safe box in the room.
Breakfast was served until 10am and there was a good selection and good service.
Tallinn itself is a wonderful city and I hope to visit again soon. I would highly recommend the Mihkli Hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I was really looking forward to my stay in this hotel - close to town, not too expensive and wonderful looking rooms.
My partner and I had booked a double room three weeks prior to our departure. When we arrived we found they had given us a twin room with two single beds. When we asked at recpetion for a double, they said they only had three twin rooms left.
Our Kettle did not work.
The internet connection either did not work or ran very slowly.
They did not replenish the tea and coffee in the room daily.
The towels were stained, old and starting to go threadbare
The dispenser for soap was empty when we arrived and did not get replaced by housekkeping until I called and asked them to replace it.

The room was cleaned to a high standard though and two of the women on the front desk were helpful.
All in all I was disappointed - but then it was cheap - so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jothenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uniquetallinn, member of the board at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2009

Thankyou for your review , I am really sad to hear your comments and very confused! ALL our rooms are twin rooms, but have the ability to join together with zippable mattress, to make excellent double beds with an overlay mattress, so we have never had this comment before as it simply cannot happen. Also this is the first time we have had bad comments re housekeeping, if you read previous reviews you will understand this, it simply is very surprising to me, all room amenities are checked every day. I always appreciate comments good and bad , as it gives me the opportunity to get things right , but i am sorry some comments in your review need verification, for example WIFI access for example, we have computers in every room which are directly linked to the internet, so the strength is constant. In the public areas it is very strong and i use it every day. Re the towels again this is the first comment re this and i need to know which room you stayed. If you can provide me with these details of course i will take these comments as valid and not from a competitor hotel.

paul@uniquestay.com.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Quite often on a trip we arrive at a hotel for our final few days that we wished we had booked for a longer period of our holiday. This was another great example.

It doesnt look like much from the front but inside reception and dining area's give an immediate positive impression. Staff were helpful in the few interactions we had, checking in-out and phoning taxi's. Room was a good size, clean and comfortable and unusually the room had its own PC with free internet access.

A buffet breakfast offered a good range and quality of food.

Only issue for some could be location. Around 10-15 minute walk to more central locations and even further from harbour. We enjoy the relaxing walk to and from hotels, often seeing things we may have missed like resturants. It was however a good location for the short walk to the A. Le Coq Arena where you can watch Flora Tallinn play soccer.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ka058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

We booked this hotel through Skoosh as it was extremely reasonable and purported to be clean and close to the old town.

On arrival, we were slightly disappointed to see that the outside looked a little grey and shabby and warily trudged inside. Our fears were instantly allayed as the inside turned out to be fairly modern and impressive. Check in was fine; the staff member at the desk spoke excellent English and was very efficient.

It was when we got to our rooms that we were most pleasantly surprised as we had been upgraded to the 'Zen' rooms, which contain huge bathrooms, complete with corner jacuzzi, robes, slipper, tea and coffee making facilities and computer with internet access.

The hotel itself is only a 20 minutes stroll from the Old Town (head straight up the hill for the Toompea and its surrounding vista of the city) with plenty of bars and restaurants within.

An added bonus was the restaurant downstairs, serving decent American breakfast and also where you can eat a meat, vegetable and extras buffet (if that's your thing) for about £15. There are other things on the menu and cheaper alternatives if you require them. The staff here were also very commendable.

The hotel also has extras if you want to use them, such as a sauna and gym.

All in all, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews