We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Town Maestro's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Town Maestro's
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was a great hotel in the middle of old town. It was close to everything and walking distance to markets and the newer part of the city.
Room wwas large and very nice with windows that opened up (as required).
The hotel is airconditioned but not the rooms. The room needs a fan to circulate air. As it became quite warm in the room at night.
Breakfast was just ok. More selection would be nice. food seems to cater for Germans and Japanese (my thought on the selection).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    155
    60
    12
    5
See reviews for
58
119
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bath, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were really pleased with this hotel. The location is good, and there are bars in the street - I asked for a quiet room, and whilst the view was not that great it was quiet and we were extremely comfortable.
The staff were really helpful and sweet, and the breakfast was good.
We would return which is probably the best recommendation you can get

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel location is very good in heart of old town but unfortunately in the street where are many late night bars. The street noise was quite terrible even I used the ear plugs that were leaved to the bedside table by hotel. Notice that bars are open in Tallinna to 6 am !

Service in the hotel lobby was effective and even friendly. We got very large room from 5th floor from the street side. We were proposed room from 2nd floor to the patio or room from 5th floor to the street : I chose the higher floor hoping some views and understanding the noise risk. In the room some furniture were pretty worn out but working but room was very large and quite cozy with roof-top views but no views to street actually.

Breakfast was sufficient but nothing special : eggs,vegetables, cold cuts, two breads, one yoghurt... Hotel atmosphere were not so "old-town-style" what I was waiting for but something little tired 80s style instead.

I would not choose this hotel again if I visit Tallinn because its noisy location in late nights. Maybe the rooms in backyard are more quite ?

Room Tip: Ask room from very top floor and not to street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very spacious rooms and in really good condition, location is just superb- close to everything as it locates in the heart of old city, even too many restaurants and pubs in neibourhood- difficult to choose between. breakfast was also a good surprise. My recommendations, 5*! Free WIFI as well :)

Room Tip: ask for quiet room as some of rooms might have windows right to the street and there might be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salgumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Went to Tallinn for a lads weekend away and this hotel could not be better placed. It's a few minutes walk to the centre of the old town with its lovely cobbled streets and medieval feel.

Hotel it's self was excellent for the price. We had a room on the front and had no issues with the noise at all. Room well equipped with all the basics along with a mini bar which was well priced and a safe. Very secure at night time with intercom to get in and key cards for the floor you were on and also the room.

We went for the nightlife and Tallinn did not disappoint, plenty of bars and pubs around the city square and its surrounding streets also the hotel itself was right in the middle of numerous bars which were open till 6am, all were reasonably priced. Did not see any trouble at all and was a friendly party atmosphere. Plenty of restaurants to choose from aswell and the food was some of the best I've eaten.

Overall a good hotel to explore the city and also for the nightlife. Secure, clean and in the centre what more do you require for a cheap city break.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was spotlessly clean. Rooms were very nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with a very wide choice and convenient times. the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. I stayed for 3 nights in April 2013 and 4 nights in September 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel may seem a little dated in the room (tube TV, watermarked table, thin towels), but what it lacks it makes up for value and location. Plus, the rooms are HUGE. Breakfast is included with your rate, and there is quite a selection of items. You are just a 5 minute walk from the heart of Old Town Tallinn. Or a 5 minute walk to the trams to explore outside the Old Town. I would wholeheartedly recommend Tallinn for travelers, and suggest that a stay at Old Town Maestro's is your best bet.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.0 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel CRU
Hotel CRU
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#32 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Maestro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Maestro's

Property: Old Town Maestro's
Address: Suur-Karja 10, Tallinn 10140, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Maestro's 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Hotel Old Town Maestro's is housed in a 15th-century building right in the heart of Tallinn's Old Town. It offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and a seating area. All rooms at the Hotel Old Town Maestro`s are classically furnished and decorated with warm colors. Each comes with satellite TV, a minibar and a safe. All have a bathroom with a hairdryer.A varied buffet breakfast is served every day in the dining room. .Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can assist with luggage storage and car rental service. Hotel Old Town Maestro's is situated 200 meters from Raekoja Plats and the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Town Maestro's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Maestro`s Hotel Tallinn
Old Town Maestros Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing