We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Surprisingly nice one”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Not far away from the Old Town restaurants and shops, absolutely a walking distance. There was a parking area behind the hotel, free of charge for the hotel guests.

Clean and comfortable double room with good bathroom. Nice bed and great view from the upper floor at least.

Very helpful staff too. I could easily book this one again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia in Tallinn and for posting your kind comment. We all hope you did enjoy your stay in Tallinn and that you will be visiting us very soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    480
    153
    27
    7
See reviews for
138
268
72
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel generally was fine, the rooms were not large but adequate, the Bath (shower) Room was not quite open space but it may as well have been as the walls facing the passage were see through tinted glass. If you are travelling with older children who like their privacy in the bathroom, this is not for you.
The evening meals served in the Restaurant were mainly Buffet but you could also eat of the menu. Breakfast was crowded but luckily they had opened up an additional room but be prepared to fight your way between the crowds to get your food.
Location reasonable about 15 minutes walk from the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichibanwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn. I am very glad that you did enjoy your stay in Tallinn. I will discuss your feedback with my team and see what we can do to have a more enjoyable atmospere for out guest at the breakfast.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights when the hotel my employer usually books was apparently fully booked. I stayed in a Superior room with Queen size bed on the 24th floor.

Upon check-in at the reception, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and always with a seemingly genuine smile on their face. They also spoke perfect English, or at least better than I do ;-).

After receiving my keycard I went up to the room, and was pleasantly suprised by the size and view. Though I have had larger hotel rooms, this was really quite nice for the price, and the layout was practical. The only thing I missed was something resembling a decent desk. There is a pull-out table, but that doesn't really do the job.

The bed was really comfortable and there are two pillows available on each side of the bed. The curtains were adequate, though on clear days it would have probably been lighter than I would have liked (during my stay it was overcast).

The bathroom is of a decent size with a bathtub-shower combination, a single sink and a toilet. You can choose to use the towels multiple days by hanging them on the rack or have them changed each day by leaving them on the floor.

I did not have breakfast or use any of the other facilities like the spa or fitness club, so no review of those things. I did have some late-night dinner at the hotel restaurant, which was open until 23:00 that sunday. Really nice if you have to work through the evening without a chance to eat, you can still get something in the restaurant. The food was good, and not really expensive, though you can have more for less in some of the restaurants in the Old Town.

The location of the hotel is good as well, though for leisure I would pick an hotel closer to the Old Town. Overall a very nice stay, and if I had a say in where my company books me, I would come back here for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views, obviously. For a view of the Old Town, ask for a North/No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intrancium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your nice comments and posting them on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay at the Radisson Olympia Tallinn and I hope you did enjoy Tallinn as a whole. I will share your feedback with my team and we all look forward to seeing you here again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Olumpia is a very good business hotel. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and service fluent and professional. If you are lucky to get a room high up, the big windows looking over the town center, the view will be fantastic, especially at dawn and sunset.

Room Tip: Try to book a room high up, windows looking over the town center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventure2Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Olümpia. I am very glad you did like your stay. Should you visit us again do not hesitate to let us know about your room preferences. We always do our best to comply with such requests. We hope to have you as our guest soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Have stayed here twice and will choose this hotel again when in Tallinn for business purposes. Large and comfortable rooms some overlooking the Old Town. Extensive breakfast menu. Free WiFi everywhere :-) Stockmann department store is within a three minute walk from the hotel. The Old town can be reached on foot in 10 minutes maximum.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floors with the Old City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for staying with Radisson Blu Olümpia in Tallinn. I will forward your kind comments to my team. We are all looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel during my business visit and before I head to Stockholm. I must say that people were extremely helpful. When I arrived I needed a pair of scissors and I was handed them even the reception guy had only one pair. He asked me to give it back to him within 15 minutes and I did. The breakfast was amazing. It was one of the best breakfast I have ever seen. May it is topped by the JWMarriott in Hong Kong. What I loved was that I could ask for an expresso and did not get charged. I was extremely pleased. The pool was very nice. With an amazing view. For free contrary to some hotels in sweden.I was a room in the 23rd floor and the view was amazing. One small issue with the room was the chair in the middle. The room is small enough that chair made moving rather hard. I suggest they get rid of it. The location is perfect since you are literally down town and 5 minutes walk from the old town. One other negative thing was that the bed was not stiff enough. It was almost like a hammock. Will go back there.

Room Tip: Rooms with no chairs if you take the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenewstateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased that you did like your stay with us and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Would have been 5 star were it not for the food being expensive compared to elsewhere. Very nice hotel, located 3 mins walk from Solaris Centre, this is where you should eat if you stay at this hotel. Fare to the airport by taxi is 5,70 euros so its very close, and you can walk to the old town from the hotel bascially just take a straight road behind you and you cant miss it, Tallinn is between a lake and the sea so is long but not wide.
Did 2 tours when here, first was the Hotel Viru KGB tour which is very good. Its 7 wuros per adult or 15 euros for family ticket ( up to 3 kids and 2 adults )
Second we went to Keila-Joa waterfall, take the 237A bus for 2.20 euros each way, its about 30km away. when you go up the lane, go to the left ( not the right and do a 10km circle like we did :D ) and cross the bridge then go left. Busses are roughly every hour.
Hotel has swimming pool on 26th floor, no jacuzzi that we saw, but you look over the whole city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drspear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn. I am very glad you liked your stay at our hotel and in Tallinn in general. We all hope you will choose out hotel again for your next visit to Tallinn.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
2,151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing