We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked this hotel very much.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I liked this hotel very much.”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

What I liked:
1. The staff was exceptionally friendly.
2. The business rooms were very modern and spacious.
3. Convenient parking lot which is free of charge.

What I disliked:
1. Part of the restaurant staff is rude.
2. Fitness equipment in the gym is not up to date.

Will I return?
Yes.

Room Tip: I am not sure if the standard rooms are nice. My colleague reported that they are dated. Take the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with my team. I am sure they motivate all of us to keep up the good work. I hope you will soon visit us again.

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    454
    141
    22
    7
See reviews for
121
244
64
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Very grand hotel lobby and reception made me feel like I'd booked a 5 star hotel. Got to the room, and I was really disappointed. Very basic, its almost like they spent all the money on the reception and lobby, but ran out of money for the important bit - the rooms! Small, and basic is the best way to describe them. Won't be rushing back. Spent most of my time out and about so can't comment on food or anything else. Staff we friendly though, location was OK, around a 10 minute walk to the old town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Guest

I am very sorry you did not like the room you were staying in. I would suggest for your next stay at the Radisson blu Olümpia, Tallinn you inquire about our other room categories that are bigger and also in a different style. I am certain we have some that will be to your liking. I hope to welcome you back at the Radisson blu Olümpia very soon.

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This hotel is better than I would have expected. It was built for the Olympic games in 1980, but nowadays serves as an excellent venue for business travellers. Good conference amenities. Ideal location, just a few minutes walk to the Old City. Opera and the Consert House and the down town shopping malls. Exclellent breakfest, abundandt good quality healthy food. We had a business package with lunches included, and the lunched were excellent as well. Staff is very friendly, all speak good english and very compliant. I did not have time to check out the sauna and pool which are located on the upper floor, as preferred a concert of the National Symphony Orchestra in the Estonian National Opera House just 6 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors haev marvellius view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKN43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest

I am very pleased that you did like your stay at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn. It will share your comments with me team and I am sure this will motivate us to continue in our efforts to provide a perfect guest experience. I hope to welcome you here very soon again.

Best Regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel is nice and clean, not really anything to complain about. The standard room is fairly small but still perfect for a short stay. The staff was friendly and location was good. Free entrance to the gym and saunas was included in the price, too bad that it was only in the morning and I had no time to try them out.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Olpmia, Tallinn. I am very glad you did like your stay. I will share your comments with my team for feedback and possible improvments. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again her at the Radisson in Tallinn.

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledziny, Poland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Quite good hotel but you feel that it was build some decades ago.
The bed was way too soft for me. Really good view from the hotel room was spoiled by dirty window (which of course you cannot fully open).
Good service. Decent spa with (almost) full size swimming pool. Separate saunas for men and women. Spa for free for all hotel guests until 11am. I can be for free all day but it depends on the room rate. Good breakfast but whole week exactly the same.

Room Tip: Ask for room on high floor on north side to get better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelir00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay at the Radisson Blu Olümpia in Tallinn and we all hope that you will visit us soon again. As to your feedback regarding windows and beds I will review them with my team and take appropriate action.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Fine hotel. Although the hotel itself is quite big, the rooms are on the small side. Not so small that it get's uncomfortable though. It's very lean. Staff is friendly, efficient and fluent in English. Diner and breakfast were excellent. The bar is a bit on the cold side. It's a walk of about 15 minutes to Tallinn's old town, so plenty of other opportunities closeby. All in all a good choice for a stay of a few nights, probably not longer.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn. I am very happy that you did like your stay and that you were happy with the services provided. I will share your contribution with my team. I am sure they will appreciate your comment. We are all looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Hotel is clean, good location but seems is bellow Radisson standards. Was surprised by quite "eastern" behavior and customer approach from service people at the reception and breakfast restaurant. The hotel should definitelly do something with the very noisy aircon in the rooms. The hotel seems approaching general need for renovation.

Room Tip: Check the a/c noise level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rimas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson blu Olümpia, Tallinn. I am very sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Most of the hotel rooms have been recently renovated and the remaining are scheduled to be in the coming years. As to the service provided I will review your comments with my team to see what can be done in order to optimize them and assure that all our guests are happy with their stay.

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing