We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Swissotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
417
542
166
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
542
166
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsuperior roomtop floorsliding doorswimming poolbusiness tripnice hotelfree wifibusiness class roombusiness hoteldepartment storegreat roomlobby baran upgradeshower curtainby footbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Well refurbished, actually looks like the interior was gutted and redone two or three years ago.
Modern interiors, clean, quiet and functional rooms.
Pleasant staff. Good food.
10 mins walk from Old Town, Opera, concert Hall. Free car parking. Probably nearest big hotel to main bus station. Euro 6 taxi fate from airport.
Recommended for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest

I am very glad you did like your stay in Tallinn at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with my team. We all hope you will visit us again very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lots to commend this property, starting with an evident staff commitment to service and doing whatever they can to ensure guest satisfaction. (Desk staff wear "Yes I Can" insignia and it appears they really are empowered to resolve any issues that may arise).

Predictably, the hotel is maintained to a high standard. All rooms are thoughtfully decorated, those on the north side have superb views of the Old Town. I would note, though, that longer term visitors ( or anyone just in need of a desk) will want to opt for a Business Class room for the requisite amount of space to conduct business -- as well as relax in style.

The 26th floor athletic facility is excellent, offering a well equipped gym, sauna, and a 16 meter x 3 lane pool. With workout complete, enjoy the no less excellent breakfast buffet. An impressive choice of items, and well maintained despite the hordes of guests that can slam the restaurant during the summer peak season. (The restaurant also has a fine ala carte lunch and dinner menu, creatively presented).

All in all, a great home away from home!

Room Tip: North side overlooks the Old City, Business Class rooms offer almost twice the space of the superior category with a desk, couch and a luxurious bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay in Tallinn and at the Radisson Blu Olympia. I will share your feedback with my team and I am sure that it will be a big motivation for all of us to go the extra step also in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beautiful views over Tallinn and definitely closer to downtown than what we expected, within walking distance to all the main sights and many shops and restaurants. A big and new shopping center was just basically around the corner. The hotel was beautifully decorated, spacious and clean rooms. Also the bathroom was very clean and loved the little details in there like the showercurtain. Breakfast was more than good (but the area was very crowded) and staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside to us was the bed which was a bit too soft for our liking as well as the pillows but comfortable anyway. We'd highly recommend this beautiful hotel with super views over Tallinn to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olympia and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay with us and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was very impressed by Olumpia. I stayed in other radisson hotels in Tallinn before, but this one is much better. Althou it is a little bit further from the city centre, it has very nice rooms and fitness centre with a swimming pool and sauna (free from 7:00 to 12:00) on the top floor - wiew is awesome. Staff are very nice and helpful. I will stay ther again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alxokh245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel during your visit to Tallinn. We are all very glad that you did like your stay and hope to see you here soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our room was in ninth floor, it had fantastic views over the city. Even more spectacular views are from the 26th floor rentable sauna (recommended). Room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is located in central position, within few minutes of walk from everyhing. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia during your visit to Tallinn. Me and my team are very glad you did like your stay and hope you will soon visit us again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews