We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and good business centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I spent almost a week in the hotel for a long company meeting. I have been please by the room which was big, modern looking and with panoramic view over the city. The only minor defect was the shower: although the nice design, it was not very practice and I always flooded the bathroom!
The business centre was good in terms of infrastructure and services. The only remark is that aeration system was not always enough to cope with the room full for several hours. Also the buffet in the restaurant was quite repetitive.
Overall it has been a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paoletor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you did like your stay. Your feedback is well appreciated and gives me and my team the motivation to keep meeting and exceeding our guests expectations.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

I’ve stayed here many times during the past 15 years. Nice business hotel in Tallinn – great views from the upper floors. Very friendly personnel at the reception. Free wifi. Great breakfast. Visit also the gym & swimming pool & saunas! Solaris shopping center very close!

The only thing I didn’t like is the combined coffee / tea maker – I hate when my tea is tasting coffee :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johanna_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay here and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope that you will return the our hotel very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Well refurbished, actually looks like the interior was gutted and redone two or three years ago.
Modern interiors, clean, quiet and functional rooms.
Pleasant staff. Good food.
10 mins walk from Old Town, Opera, concert Hall. Free car parking. Probably nearest big hotel to main bus station. Euro 6 taxi fate from airport.
Recommended for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest

I am very glad you did like your stay in Tallinn at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with my team. We all hope you will visit us again very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lots to commend this property, starting with an evident staff commitment to service and doing whatever they can to ensure guest satisfaction. (Desk staff wear "Yes I Can" insignia and it appears they really are empowered to resolve any issues that may arise).

Predictably, the hotel is maintained to a high standard. All rooms are thoughtfully decorated, those on the north side have superb views of the Old Town. I would note, though, that longer term visitors ( or anyone just in need of a desk) will want to opt for a Business Class room for the requisite amount of space to conduct business -- as well as relax in style.

The 26th floor athletic facility is excellent, offering a well equipped gym, sauna, and a 16 meter x 3 lane pool. With workout complete, enjoy the no less excellent breakfast buffet. An impressive choice of items, and well maintained despite the hordes of guests that can slam the restaurant during the summer peak season. (The restaurant also has a fine ala carte lunch and dinner menu, creatively presented).

All in all, a great home away from home!

Room Tip: North side overlooks the Old City, Business Class rooms offer almost twice the space of the superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay in Tallinn and at the Radisson Blu Olympia. I will share your feedback with my team and I am sure that it will be a big motivation for all of us to go the extra step also in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beautiful views over Tallinn and definitely closer to downtown than what we expected, within walking distance to all the main sights and many shops and restaurants. A big and new shopping center was just basically around the corner. The hotel was beautifully decorated, spacious and clean rooms. Also the bathroom was very clean and loved the little details in there like the showercurtain. Breakfast was more than good (but the area was very crowded) and staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside to us was the bed which was a bit too soft for our liking as well as the pillows but comfortable anyway. We'd highly recommend this beautiful hotel with super views over Tallinn to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olympia and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay with us and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was very impressed by Olumpia. I stayed in other radisson hotels in Tallinn before, but this one is much better. Althou it is a little bit further from the city centre, it has very nice rooms and fitness centre with a swimming pool and sauna (free from 7:00 to 12:00) on the top floor - wiew is awesome. Staff are very nice and helpful. I will stay ther again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alxokh245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel during your visit to Tallinn. We are all very glad that you did like your stay and hope to see you here soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our room was in ninth floor, it had fantastic views over the city. Even more spectacular views are from the 26th floor rentable sauna (recommended). Room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is located in central position, within few minutes of walk from everyhing. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia during your visit to Tallinn. Me and my team are very glad you did like your stay and hope you will soon visit us again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing