We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Business hotel”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is good located, but could have been closer to old town, still walkable distance. Rooms are spacious and newly refurbished and looks very good. A lot of the rooms has great views, especially from high floors. On some floors outside the elevators the floor carpet had a really bed smell. Breakfast was delicous with everything you could ask for. Free WiFi had adequate speed.

Room Tip: High floor for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest

Than you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia and posting a reply on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay and will share your comments with my team. We all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    480
    152
    27
    7
See reviews for
137
268
72
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It is a nice business hotel providing all the services I need when for business: Internet, nice room with bed and bathroom in a proper condition and good fitness centre. Location is also nice, not close to the old town city centre so if you want to have a short walk you shouldn' t
choose this. I do not mind of walking so in about 20min you reach the old town.
Only nuisance was that the hotel is overloaded in peak capacity time. I stayed there when there was a big congress so morning at breakfeast it was somehow chaotic, elevator takes extremely long time and I had to wait >15min to check out. This is not what I expect from a huge hotel for business travellers. When I am on business trip I want to be as efficient as possible and not waste too much time with waiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. I am very sorry that you did not like all aspects of your stay and will review the shortcomings you mentioned with my team in order to further improve our services to our guests. We all hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I visited this hotel as part of a conference deal. The staff was super friendly and very responsive. The room was clean, but my non-smoking room smelled of smoke, particularly in the bathroom. The mini-bar didn't get replenished every day, and the room was small. But there was free wi-fi everywhere, which was nice and the price of the room was really excellent.

The fitness center was only accessible to people like me in a standard room in the morning, which was VERY inconvenient.

The buffet at dinner was horrendous, but the breakfast buffet was good. And the à la carte food was pretty good as well. And it was very conveniently located.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASJ-CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu Olümpia during your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you were helped very well by my team. I will review your comments with them regarding the shortcomings stated and find a way to improve our hotel operation. We all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel is one of the older landmark of the Tallinn. Rooms are average, some "wear and tear" over the years has happened. Noise and cigarette smoke disturbed time to time during our stay.
Breakfast is better than average - a lot of variety includes Baltic specialties.
Gym is nice located on top floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannes123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor which I will share with my team with pleasure. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel couple of times. It is centrally located and everything can be almost reached by walk. The rooms are bit too small but clean. Breakfast buffet is good. They have spa, coffee shop and restaurant. It is a good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSingh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia during your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you did like our hotel and we all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel has many good points but, for me, outweighed by the unsuitability of the bedroom for work.

The bedroom was small, with a narrow clearance at the foot of the bed (noted in other reviews). Some aspects of the design were stupid - for example, the door of the minibar standing out from the doors of two tiny wardrobes on each side. Not only did this door stand out, but it had a protruding handle with sharp corners, sharp enough to scratch my arm enough to draw blood. The only surface on which to write was a table without proper legs, on wheels, designed (I think) to be a table to be wheeled over the bed. This wobbled, making handwriting pretty well impossible and use of a computer difficult. Any large laptop would barely fit on this table.

Cleaning and tidying of the room? - well cleaned, but desultry tidying.

There were other faults with the design - for example, the shower control was the type where you can inadvertently knock it, and either scald or freeze.

Positive features of the hotel are the excellent internet, good breakfast (apart from the scrambled eggs - I hate scrambled eggs made with milk), good high speed lifts and efficient check in and check out. Lunch time food was middling at best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am sorry you did not like all aspects of our hotel. I appreciate you letting us know about the shortcomings. I will discuss them with my team in order to see where we can improve. We all hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very professional staff at reception and concierge.
Breakfast good and plenty of things, The service depended unfortunately on which waitress served you. Our room was Business class and very nice with a wiev over the Old Town from floor 24. The Spa was allright, but a little confusing. You were exoected to understand to take your towel an room key with you, because you could not enter into the changing room or the pool without it.

Room Tip: Take a Business class room. It is big, comfortable and has really good beds. The only thing that bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anibl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor and staying with us. I will share your comment with my team with pleasure and we are all looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
2,148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing