We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“ok, could be better”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good points; close to the Old Town, quiet even though our room faced on to the road, helpful staff, nice pool.
Not so good: Very dated rooms. Chaos at breakfast - On both mornings, couldn't find a table that had been cleared. Walked round and round, trying to find somewhere to sit. Had to ask for coffee several times. I know it was busy, but why aren't hotel guests shown to a table? We noticed generally that there seemed to be a lack of staff everywhere we went in Tallin. Maybe they were all on their holidays!
Would probably try somewhere else if I went back to Tallin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeggiegirlMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your construcive feedback about your stay at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. It was indeed an very busy period and breakfast does get crowded especially at around 8 am. We do our best to accommodate all guests in as little time as possible. I do hope you try us again as usually our breakfast is a very pleasant experience.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    462
    144
    23
    7
See reviews for
123
251
66
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on business and found the hotel to be a nice place to be. Room was of a fair size and wifi signal strong, gym and pool facilities were very good and with the unusual bonus of a view.

Location was perfect for the short-walk to the old town, although the first street does have signs warning of bag-snatchers, so probably not worth risking in the evening. Dinner in the restaurant was superb. Definitely recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Llyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you did like your stay at the hotel and will share your feedback with my team. We all do hope you will return to the Olümpia very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at 28. - 29. Of December. This was very good hotel with great views. Service was there excellent and we got the free upgrade to our room. Breakfast was also worth of money. I'll recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be very pleased to share them with my team. We all hope to welcome you here very soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Was there for a business trip and had a few problem with the room. Had a non-smoking room and could smell cigarette everywhere. Not the worst hotel ever but barely ok. The café/restaurant at the same level as the lobby is quite great. Nice fresh pressed juice and very good pastries.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bobojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Tallinn and for posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the smell in the room and will follow up on this matter with my team. We all hope you will visit us soon again so we can arrange a perfect stay for you.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel is good located to force one to have a longer walk after all day's meetings and/or work in the office. Exactly - take a walk to your retaurant in Old Town; it's only ~ 1km walk.
And then enjoy sleep in a comfortable room and gorgeos breakfast!
Good choice, really.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you enjoyed it and will be very happy to share your comments with my team.

Best regards

Meinrad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My room (522) on the 5th floor was quite small, but adequate to my four-night needs. I had a decidedly unpicturesque view of a parking lot. The breakfast buffet (included) is outstanding; the dinner at the same restaurant was OK, but unmemorable - much better to walk to the Old Town where the options are many and good. The wifi signal was strong and internet access uninterrupted at 3Mps or better; unsecured connection. I quite enjoyed the brisk 15-minute walk to the Old Town, but it isn't next door. The exercise room is clean and nice, with the usual machines. Nice sauna.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the upper floors. No view from room 522.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with the Radisson Blu Olümpia in Tallinn and for posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay and will share your comments with my team. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is good located, but could have been closer to old town, still walkable distance. Rooms are spacious and newly refurbished and looks very good. A lot of the rooms has great views, especially from high floors. On some floors outside the elevators the floor carpet had a really bed smell. Breakfast was delicous with everything you could ask for. Free WiFi had adequate speed.

Room Tip: High floor for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest

Than you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia and posting a reply on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay and will share your comments with my team. We all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
1,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing