We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“was Quick and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“was Quick and nice”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

stayed at this hotel for a quick visit to Tallinn, yet not in the city center staff was nice and friendly and the room had a great view and at the end of the day city is not that big so you can really walk any place. it was nice to have the coffee ready for my early check out ....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucegurfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. I am very glad you did like your stay and we all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    454
    141
    22
    7
See reviews for
121
244
64
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel over the Easter period and have to say that it was jam packed with people....you can see that the hotel is doing well, both from a visitors perspective and also when you have a look at the employees.....they look happy working there.

All the staff was very courteous to us, and the breakfast was very well varied, and tasted good....the hotel is in walking distance from the city centre....no need to take a taxi, just walk and enjoy the breeze....

the hotel was very clean and well kept, with also some nice wines on the wine list....at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercury C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Tallinn and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I will share your kind comments with my team and we all hope you will soon visit us again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour. The hotel was built for the 1980 Olympics as Tallinn hosted the sailing for the games. Whilst it was comfortable and extremely well located for access to the Old Town it retains an 80's vibe and feels a bit dated. Our room was big enough but the decor and furnishings were old fashioned - such as the very chunky TV, analogue wooden thermometer; and the beds were low and very lumpy. Breakfast buffet was good - but always very busy. On a positive note the bar area was modern and a good place to meet and the coffee shop offered an excellent selection of cakes and snacks. As with all the hotels in this chain it comes with free wifi in all areas of the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. Our hotel will undergo complete renovation of all standard rooms in the last quarter of this year. We would all be very happy to welcome you after that in one of our renovated standard rooms or before that in our well appointed superior rooms available for a small surcharge.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Large hotel close to the old town. The equipment and style of the room I stayed in (standard room) reflected the style and also the technical standard of the mid-90th and is pretty worn. The room was bright and also clean, but nevertheless I had the feeling to be in alower touristic-class inn than in a business hotel. The employees at reception told me, that the renovation will start in September 2014 - I hope it will be the "normal" Radisson standard than....
The breakfast was really good with a great choice of different food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cahorsGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. It is actually true that we will start an extensive renovation of our standard rooms this year in October. We hope you will visit us again after that or stay in one of our very nice superior rooms in the meantime.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is a tough hotel to review. To start, its location is great. Old town is a nice walk away and shopping malls and other hotels are also a short walk away. The room was one of the ugliest rooms I've ever stayed in. After spending three nights, I still don't know what on earth is the style of the room. View was nice (17th floor) yet the window glass was dirty. The room was hot like an oven when I entered and quickly found out that the A/C is shut at "winter" time. I was there in April and the weather was unseasonably warm in Tallinn. I ended up having the window open so there was some street and bird noise. Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. I wouldn't go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry you did not like all aspects of your stay and will address the shortcomings where possible. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The stay started poorly, with a tiny and ugly room (1106). This room had no space for suitcases, very poor twin beds and was very drab.
We complained to the reception that evening, but they did not appear interested and told me to send an email complaint!!! I did this and copied in the general manager (email on website). I thought nothing of it and we went out the net day.
However, on our return at lunch, we had an email apologising and offering an upgrade to a business lass room on the 24th floor!!
Now not sure whether to mark the hotel as poor, for giving us room 1106, or mark it as good, for reacting well and giving good service.
I've given it average, because of the less than celubrious location and poor first room. I have also marked it based on the original room! However, the resulting upgrade and great Radisson breakfast, may warrant a better grade!

Room Tip: Higher floors have apparently been refurbished. Don't accept room 1106,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJEColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us during your stay in Tallinn. I am sorry you did not entirely like your stay. I will address the mentioned shortcomings with my team and we all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel has offered all I could think about!
Staff was so professional and always at service, everyday! Everybody speaks english fluently!
Restaurant has really good Chef!
Rooms are big and clean, with kingsize bed (perfect).
Free wi-fi
Good position, near old part of the City and very close to an Airport!
Shopping Mall just accros.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secrettourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear guest

I am very pleased that you liked your stay at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my team. We all hope you will be visiting us very soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing