We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation at Tallinn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation at Tallinn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was holidaying during 11-14 July 2014 at Radisson Olumpia. Hotel location is suitable to get to old town & dive in its attractions. Stockmann shopping center located close to hotel. The view from 24th floor where I was lack to stay is speechless. I arrived late night to the hotel and view to the bay took my breath away.
Superior room is not big but enough. All needed amenities are included in as hair drier, iron & coffee machine.
Breakfast is classical tasty & good.
Spa & pool on 26th floor.
the last but not the least I want to declare about cafe which located on ground floor. Bakeries are well known for locals and people love to come to enjoy coffee with some sweets.

Room Tip: Stay upper floors. there are 2 types of view: Old city or bay. Both are more than good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliettekiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirik B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel from a leisure point of view as we often focus a lot of our attention on our business travellers but this lets me know that we are getting it right on both levels.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great views of Tallinn.

We are very happy to read that you appreciate our Cafe Boulevard. We will be sure to forward the positive review to our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn in the near future.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    445
    139
    21
    7
See reviews for
120
239
63
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed one night. Excellent hotel with a good location. As mostly all Radisson Blu hotels the room standard and service was very good. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The staff will make your favorite coffee and bring it to your table. I'm surprised so few people know about it. I always get my morning latte.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo_lexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirik B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you experienced our warm Estonian hospitality as well as our good food.

I do hope that your travels bring you back to Tallinn in the near future and we can welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

All the usual Radisson Blu things as it is a fairly standardised group.

However the room was spacious with some quirky design features, including an enormous wall mirror with thwords of Lennon's 'Imagine' etched on it and a pair of eyes on the shower curtain and hidden behind a curtain ciovering a blank wall. Iron and ironing board and joy of joys a bath. Senseo coffee maker was a bit of a nuisance as I like fruit tea or very weak coffee. And there was that bane of my life the minibar which adds to your bill if you take anything out so there is no where to chill water or keep chocolate when like today it is over 80F/28C.

Sufficient lifts. Breakfast was to usual high standard with good choice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirik B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely hope to host you in the near future and please follow us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming offers.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The friendly receptionist offered us to purchase an upgrade and gladly we took it. The 15 Euros were well spent, as the refurbished room was really nice. It had a nice modern bathroom, comfortable beds, minibar, tea/coffee tray, ironing equipment and a nice view. Breakfast was very good and so was the view from the gym, though there were only a few machines. There is also a small pool and a nice sauna. They were very serious about their closing hour at 10 PM, half an hour before they started to remind you of this. You can rent a bathrobe for 2 Euros and they also sell swimming and sports gear.
Free wifi everywhere.
The walk to town takes about 15 mins, taxi ride to the ferry terminal about 10 mins in the early morning, you could walk if you had no luggage and did not mind a brisk walk.
Would go again and hopefully one day all the rooms will have been refurbished.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirik B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor - your feedback is extremely important to us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our refurbished rooms ,the fitness centre and great views of Tallinn Old Town.

I am very pleased to say that we will start renovating our standard rooms from October 2014 and by the spring of next year all our standard rooms will be fully renovated.

I do hope that your travels bring you back to Tallinn in the not too distant future and that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations on your next stay with us.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good location, near to Tallinn Old Town, walking distance to many attractions. Easy travel by car or bus. Well appointed rooms, outstanding service personnel in all departments. Excellent computer system made for easy check-in, check out and room changes. Elevators extremely fast and readily available. Ample complementary breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gusten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirik B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our stay in our hotel and are pleased with our service. Getting positive feedback from our customers is always a good way that lets us know that we are getting it right on customer service side and working our best in all departments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn in the near future.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family enjoyed the time spent in Tallinn and Radisson Olympia provided good place to stay the night. Rooms were great with great view, parking was well organised and service from personnel was kind, polite and informative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vesa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirik B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you experienced warm and welcoming hospitality from our kind and polite team of employees.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn in the near future.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is located a tad off the immediate central of the city (of both "old" and "new" centrals) but it is still very well within walking distance of all parts of the town and all sights and locations, like everything else in Tallinn. So you really do not need to worry about the location in this city.

This is mainly a conference and business style hotel, and it fits to this category well - everything works and is clean. In other words no surprises at all in either direction, standard service and standard stuff.

Olümpia hotel is already getting a bit tired and dated, and I understood that it will be closed for renovations shortly. The restaurant and lobby areas are nice but the rooms are dated with fully carpeted floors, a bit worn out furniture and old CRT televisions. However given the good rate we got for the rooms this was totally acceptable and expected even (after reading a bit of reviews here). Rooms were clean, beds comfy, and in the night rooms were quiet and temperature was fully adjustable from each room individually. So again, no surprises and totally what I was expecting.

Breakfast is the same, normal buffet selection for this type of hotel, though perhaps a bit limited compared to competition.

Free wifi, worked without problems. Pool and fitness area is free only in the morning till 11am (would have liked an evening swim but 8 euros for that is too much).

Car parking available at the back of the hotel at 10 eur per day. It's operated by a separate company so you can just drive there without going to the hotel checkin first (pay for the time you need upon arrival).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPu-FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirik B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us.

We sincerely hope to host you in the near future and please follow us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming offers and updates.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager


With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing