We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faded Olympic glory”
Review of Pirita Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pirita Spa Hotel
Ranked #50 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faded Olympic glory”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here five days during a music workshop.
There were hundreds of us and the hotel just about managed to keep up. They fed us well and although the service was slow and lacking any warmth, they were professional.

Rooms are very plain, but clean and all have nice balconies.

I ate I the restaurant one night and had a nice meal with a really wonderful sunset view over the sea. Food was fine forthe price of just over thirty euro for four courses and a glass of wine.

The hotel is very far out of town , five km at least, so you need to take a taxi which costs of average ten euro, but can vary wildly from taxi to taxi.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank acolmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    147
    132
    47
    41
See reviews for
176
112
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed in Pirita hotel because we needed a place to stay for one night during the song festival and the hotel is relatively close to the song festival grounds.
The best part of the hotel was the view to the sea. But that was it. The ship-like building and the whole interior could nearly be seen as historic, but is really just sad and old. The whole place seemed to be stuck in time.
The staff was not very helpful in their lack of knowledge about the public transport and temporary traffic changes.
Nevertheless we had our bed and we had our breakfast (quite a good breakfast and with a view as well). And everything in our room worked properly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaandMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Booked one night at this hotel, family of four, two children 6 and 9 yrs. Were given family room which was a good size, small showerroom, balcony facing the seafront with beautful view of the sea and Tallinn. The whole hotel is tired looking and in need of renovation. Our balcony floor was almost falling apart, the carpeting in the corridors was dirty. Hotel breakfast was chaotic, with lots of things running out, including hot water for tea & bread. We went for a swim in the large pool which was supposed to be +28C, which was not the case, however, in the basement they had a smaller pool, which held a nice temperature and where we spent an hour with the kids. Only the steam sauna was working. We paid about EUR 75:-- for room with breakfast which seems fair, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed there not the first time (the previous one was last year before).
Pluses:
- nice location (quite green area on the seaside and about 7km to the center)
- nice sea view with good panoramic view of the city
- good parking
- swimming pool available for hotel guests for free
Minuses:
- Reception (totally without smiles)
- Room quality (not renovated for several years)
- Fire alarm might wake up you at early morning
- Terrible bathroom (with corrode on the walls and floor)
- Broken bed lighters, other ones from the soviet era
- Some corridors are terrible, - with corrode on the walls too
- No air condition

Room Tip: Don't choose a sea view rooms (B244 and all around was terrible)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexV266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We decided to stay at the Top Spa hotel due to its sauna and pool, and it's proximity to the beach. For those reasons it did not disappoint, however it is a long way from the old town meaning we had to get buses. There was a wide selection of food at breakfast, which they advertise as a 'healthy breakfast'.
I found the staff, however, very rude. We returned one night at 11.45 and found none of our room keys would work. I went to the reception and after a few minutes of waiting for the receptionist to decide what to do, she asked if I would come back later- I simply explained that it was nearing midnight and had no access to my room so I had nowhere else to go. Eventually they gave me new keys but the next morning they would not work either. The new receptionist was slightly more cooperative, however did not seem to actually believe what we had explained and came across as rather rude.
Our room (a family room) was large and clean, apart from a dirty towel that we were given when we arrived.
There were other inconveniences, such as the fact that electricity would only work with a room key and wifi was only available in the lobby, which means it does not compare to some of the cheaper hotels in Tallinn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The Hotel needs to be renewed, but overall it is a nice place with very reasonable prices

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Cheap and good welness treatments :-) A lot of different treatments to choose among. Nice to have a hairdresser on the hotel.
The price of the room were nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstiM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
4.6 mi away
Lavendel Spa Hotel
Lavendel Spa Hotel
#49 of 86 in Tallinn
47 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
6.5 mi away
Rocca al Mare
Rocca al Mare
#52 of 86 in Tallinn
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ecoland Hotel-Boutique
Ecoland Hotel-Boutique
#73 of 86 in Tallinn
107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
298 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Braavo
Hotel Braavo
#51 of 86 in Tallinn
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirita Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirita Spa Hotel

Property: Pirita Spa Hotel
Address: Purje 9, Tallinn 11911, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirita Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirita Spa Hotel is located 10 minutes from the City Center on the beautiful Pirita beachfront overlooking the bay and the Tallinn Old Town. Pirita is an amazing place for visitors who like to relax away from the fast city life, but at the same time stay close to all the action. Our hotel offers rooms with a beautiful view of the sea and our every room has a balcony. Guests are welcome to enjoy their time with us by relaxing at the spa, swimming in our 25 meter pool, dining at our Regatta restaurant which offers a panoramic view, or just spending time in the beautiful nature that surrounds Pirita Spa Hotel. Our hotel was built more than 35 years ago for the 1980 Moscow Olympic Games and is a true marble of the Soviet era architecture. Come have a look and spend your vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirita Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirita Top Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing