We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirita Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oru Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Susi Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorell Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Center Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
90
163
153
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
163
153
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic gamesa sea view roomfamily holidayfloor restaurantgreat poolhuge hotelbaltic seatallinn citytallink ferrylocation is greathotel is situatedcoffee machineold cityregattaregatabeatywellness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Located far enough outside of Tallinn that you will almost surely want to take a bus or taxi into town. Fortunately, the fares are inexpensive (~2 Euro via bus and 8-10 Euro via taxi). The hotel itself is an old, heavy cemented building with a very odd layout. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel for disabled persons, as there are lengthy walks and (often though not necessarily always) stairs on your way from the main entrance to your room.

There appears to be no air conditioning, so the summer temperatures can become a bit uncomfortable. It doesn't help that the balconies connecting the rooms are not secure (easily hopped/walked across), and so we were hesitant to leave our balcony door open. Even more so once we realized that our neighbors were a group of very rowdy Russians, banging against the walls, yelling and jumping around the balcony at unpredictable hours of the day and night. While the room was adequately clean, it was not exceptionally so, and was definitely not very sound proof at all. Construction throughout the hotel was shoddy, with big pieces of plaster and concrete falling from the balcony ceilings outside... there was a chunk at least a foot long laying on the balcony next to ours, that could easily be discerned as having fallen from the above ceiling!

The breakfast offered impressive quantity, but the quality was lacking. Nevertheless, because there is a lot of stuff available, you can probably find something you will enjoy. However, it does get busy, and we did see a disgruntled queue in front of the coffee machines more than once when they had trouble keeping up with the demand. The restaurant dining area on the 5th floor offers you an excellent view of the Baltic on one side. While breakfast was nothing impressive, the dinner service was very good, offering high quality foods presented in an innovative fine dining style. Some portions are exceedingly small (like the corn fed chicken), but in all, the dinner menu including desserts, was probably the best thing this hotel had to offer.

They do have a large swimming pool and spa services, although you end up paying a surcharge for almost everything so I decided to opt out given the generally poor repair of the entire hotel. There is a very simplistic indoor mini golf setup, and the kids definitely enjoyed the pool. Staff at the front desk was very nice, but that was a small consolation for an otherwise dreary and aging hotel experience. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geothrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review and sharing it on TripAdvisor.

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. I really appreciate that you were satisfied with our staff service.

Once again thank you for the feedback and hope to welcome you back in Pirita TOP SPA Hotel in the near future!


With best regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

So maybe it was out of season, but our room was very affordable. The hotel is not even close to luxurious, but with a small price the room was clean, large and included breakfast. This hotel is on the water but there isn't a nice waterfront area until you walk a little further either way. The pool was a normal pool, sauna good, but not a spa to me. I didn't try any of the hundreds of treatments available, so no comment on them. We drove our own car from Finland so no idea on the public transport, I heard it was very affordable as well. You get what you pay for so in that sense this was a very good deal, granted I woulnt pay anymore if I went back to this place. p.s. Staff was fine, yes as someone mentioned before no fridge, and we asked if we could get ice they said flat out no.

Room Tip: Not a high end place, or luxury spa if that's what you are looking for.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiiaandbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Pirita TOP SPA Hotel and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that the services you received were up to your expectations.

We hope to see you soon in the very near future.

Best regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

From the balcony we had nice sea view. Everything was ok. But room wasn't quite what we exepted, cleaning was poor (dirty glass under the bed). There wasn't any fridge on the room. And in the balcony, there wasn't any table and only two chears. In the lobby bar staff was unfriedly but reception's staff was ok.
Hotel's restaurant and lobby-bar were quite expencive.
Breakfast was nice but there were so much eaters that sometimes popular dishes went off. Some of residents took food to their own bags and that dosn't seem to bother the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmaMarMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear AlmaMarMar,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

I am very sorry that the hotel room was not up to your expectations. But I´m glad that you liked breakfast and sea view.

Thank you and with best wishes from Tallinn,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Based upon the reviews, I was expecting a huge hotel and counted on our room probably being far from the entrance. And it was like I imagined. I liked the breakfast (although the hotel is really crowded, so we decided to wake early in order to be able to eat in peace), I liked the pool, I liked the mini-golf course, I liked that the busstop is close and that taxis are always waiting at the entrance. The room was clean, although old-fashioned, so that's okay.
There was one thing I disliked. We have booked a junior suite (2 adults, 2 schoolkids), and when we checked in, the receptionist asked us whether we want a family room? She said it was the same, only kids sleep in a bunk bed, not on fold-out beds, so she believes it is much more comfortable. We asked again if otherwise it comes with the same conditions? Yes, she said.
Well, she was wrong. As it turned out, the family room consisted of only one room, whereas the junior suite had 2 rooms. Family room had no fridge, junior suite had a big one. Family rooms were tucked in the end of the long hotel, whereas junior suites were close to the entrance. Not to mention that family rooms are situated next to family rooms - so we had small children for neighbours.
I really hated that we were being lied to, and downgraded to a worse room. Sooo - be careful!
Also bear in mind all the disadvantages of a big hotel. There was only 1 receptionist at all times, so at around 10am or 8pm you have no chance of talking to staff. Also our booking was done for one day later that we actually asked?!? They could sort this out quickly (we showed them our email), but still...
If you count with all the above, this hotel is actually rather a 4 than 3.

Room Tip: The junior suite was fine: a bedroom and a sitting room. Try and ask for a sea view room!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisz_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Krisz_says,

Thank you for this review and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Sorry to read that you were disappointed. I will discuss your review with reception team and make improvements to our operations.

If you decide to return to Pirita TOP SPA Hotel, please contact me personally through the front desk so I can allocate you to a bigger room.

With best regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel ir situated some 6 km from the centre/old town, but you can reach it by bus in about 15 min (4 buses go that direction). The hotel ir spacious, but simple, either rooms, but clean, in normal condition. But the distance from the centre and simplicity ir compensated by the pool of 25 m length and 2 baths – finnish bath (sauna) and vapour bath. They have a wellnes centre as well.
Half of rooms are with sea view. The lobby bar was poor for non-drinkers and high prices not adequate, so the restaurant. You can have your breakfast on the top floor with windows to the sea. It was ok – fooD, seaview, drinks, service.
We would return to this hotel, why not? Good price for that value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seaview
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dania16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Dania16,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor!
We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your recent trip to Tallinn.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Pirita TOP SPA Hotel.


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews