We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pros and coins”
Review of Pirita Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pirita Spa Hotel
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pros and coins”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I knew the hotel history very well and didn't expect so much. We stayed one night with my children (10 and 13).

The girls were almost shocked, when we drove to hotel. Hotel really looks outside a traditional Soviet hotel. But a room was quite nice and girls even like it. If you want to go Spa, it would be better to pay little extra and go to Tallinks Spa or Kalev spa. Spa is simple, but girls were happy there also. Breakfast we didn't like. Room was tidy, but little things would help a lot. A trashcan in bathroom was sickening. For a price I paid, I was quite happy to my stay. If I have a car, I could stay here again.

We visited nearby Pirita "Adventurepark" (seikkluspark) and it was really good for children! Best family attraction in Tallinn! Pirita beach was also nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Skuuga13,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

Please accept our apologies that the hotel room and breakfast were not up to your complete satisfaction. We´re glad that your family enjoyed the pool area.

Once again thank you for the feedback and hope to welcome you back in Pirita SPA Hotel in the near future!


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    136
    120
    41
    37
See reviews for
160
103
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Soviet influence. Food was substandard. Main lobby was taken over by Greek sportsmen who were constantly thumbling their mobiles and making a raket. OK it was the time of a European sports competion, but anyhow. Some consideration for other hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatta65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear tatta65,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time when you are in Tallinn.


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

well after 2 years and tuff cancer treatment and colon inflamation, me and my son went for little rest in Pirita , they where nice and had upgraded our room so it was now 315, perfect if you are 3 persons, and I just love to sit the sun go down.......but its still old and far from city.

Room Tip: well the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmenHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear kimmenHelsinki,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor!
We are delighted that you have chosen our hotel for your recent trip to Tallinn.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Pirita SPA Hotel.


With best regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent a week with my hubby in summer 2013. Windy and not that warm in Tallin. The seaview from our hotel room is most memorable for us about this hotel. Just tried swimming pool though. Didn't do any facial, massage or SPA stuff. The hotel itself seems in need of renovation as it looks quite run-down. I was particularly scared of the room's ceiling... The location of the hotel is not very ideal as it is quite far from the city centre. Breakfast buffet at the top floor with a magnificent view was a nice experience but there were too many eaters. Very crowded. But there's quite a big variety of food offered. In general, restaurants of the hotel offer average-quality food only. Yet, the hotel is close to a yacht club where people can enjoy good food. Hair dryers are in low supply but great demand. Too long a queue. So, better bring your own. All in all, a peaceful hotel suitable for middle-to-old aged couples and families, not for young couples or youngsters who look for night life or excitements. To be fair, however, paying a competitive price for staying at this quality of hotel is not bad at all. Recommended.

Room Tip: Seaview (and high floor), for sure. Otherwise, no point to stay at this hotel but one that is closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nornorlui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Nornorlui,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your recent trip to Tallinn.

Hope to welcome you back as our guest in the very near future!


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

old hotel with really slow and usually bad service. next to beach which is nice. good transportation to downtown with bus. food ok. cheaphas been restorated partly, but one can see the years it has.I was here with floorball team and it was ok stay for us.

Helpful?
Thank Juhnu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Juhnu,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation.

Hope to welcome you back as our guest in the very near future!


Thank you and with best wishes from Tallinn,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very odd layout, dark long hallways and stairs. Our bathroom was moldy and therefore they had turned up the heating so we couldn´t smell it. Extra pillows on request, no fridge. Good breakfast, poor lunch. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: During summertime ask for a room with oceanwiev, close to the reception. Otherwise you´ll end up wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pahkina2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Pahkina2003,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

Please accept our apologies that the hotel was not up to your complete satisfaction. But we´re glad that you enjoyed the breakfast.

Hope to welcome you back in Pirita SPA Hotel.


With Best Regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
478 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Located outside of city. it takes about 10min to get there by car. Taxi costs about 10euros to he city. The hotel is huge soviet style concreate building. It was build for Moscow olympics. This is ok if you dont wait for five star luxury hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and service was good. Threre are long corridors to the rooms and it could be a quit a walk. The room was little bit out dated, but adequate and clean. No aircon. Free wifi at lobby, internet access from the room was availeble for extra cost. Parking was free. We left restaurant with mixed feelings. Another dish was superb and another was cold and raw. They corrected mistake professoinally. Restaurant service was also good and friendly. Breakfast was buffet style and there was lot of alternative choices and also quality seemed ok. In the spa ou will finde lot of diffrent kind of treatments, these seemed overpriced. Fitness center has extra fee for hotel guests. We didint try swimming pool or saunas.There are lots of activity availeble, like mini golf, corona etc.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mmikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear mmikko,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your recent trip to Tallinn.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Pirita SPA Hotel.


With best wishes,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallinn
2.7 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
4.6 mi away
Lavendel Spa Hotel
Lavendel Spa Hotel
#54 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ecoland
Ecoland
#72 of 83 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Braavo
Hotel Braavo
#49 of 83 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA
1.6 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#21 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirita Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirita Spa Hotel

Property: Pirita Spa Hotel
Address: Purje 9, Tallinn 11911, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirita Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirita Spa Hotel is located 10 minutes from the City Center on the beautiful Pirita beachfront overlooking the bay and the Tallinn Old Town. Pirita is an amazing place for visitors who like to relax away from the fast city life, but at the same time stay close to all the action. Our hotel offers rooms with a beautiful view of the sea and our every room has a balcony. Guests are welcome to enjoy their time with us by relaxing at the spa, swimming in our 25 meter pool, dining at our Regatta restaurant which offers a panoramic view, or just spending time in the beautiful nature that surrounds Pirita Spa Hotel. Our hotel was built more than 35 years ago for the 1980 Moscow Olympic Games and is a true marble of the Soviet era architecture. Come have a look and spend your vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirita Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirita Top Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing