We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirita Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pirita Spa Hotel
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is ranked as 3*, but really it is 4*. Large room and bathroom. There is the sea in some steps from hotel. There are 4 buses to go to the centre of Tallinn, and the way takes only 15 minutes. In 5 minutes at the bus there is very nice park Kadriorg. The breakfast was very good. There are special rooms in hotel for children and for play table tennis and novus (national game in Estonia and Latvia), I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Roland N,

Thank you for your nice review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your recent trip to Tallinn.

We are looking forward to welcome you very soon.


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    136
    119
    41
    32
See reviews for
151
102
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Cannot actually find anything other positive as the roof bar/restaurant where the views are beautiful to the sea. The building should be demolished and rebuild. Saunas and shower facilities in the swimming hall are really old and not so clean. The room smelled like mold and was cold. The general impression of the hotel was old-fashioned and unattractive. Would not come back again as the distance to the centre is as well rather long. There are far better alternatives available in Tallinn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triple86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Triple86,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. I will share and discuss your review with hotel management and service team.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time when you are in Tallinn.


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel near from city center (about 13 min/with buss). Located right next to sea. We get perfect room with the view to the sea. Breakfast was excellent and plenteous. Yes, maybe hotel looks old from outside, but in inside there are clean and tidy. It is good hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Elina S,

Thank you for your nice review and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed our service, room and breakfast as well as our location.

Thank you again and we do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokia, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Well this is no five star hotel for sure. An d the building is from soviet time. Room has no air conditioning of fridge and walls are quite thin. But it is big enough and ours was clean too. The best part was definitely the balcony which had great views to sea. Also located very close beach and has good buss connections to centrum .Free parking is also plus and breakfast was good. But I think this is more suitable for summer vacation, maybe I would not go there at winter.

Room Tip: The sea class is definitely worth of few extra euros which it costs, because the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pht77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear pht77,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor!
We are delighted that you have chosen our hotel for your recent trip to Tallinn.

Hope to welcome you back as our guest in the very near future.


Best regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

About minuses: hotel is old, there is no air-conditioning, no fridge, no elevator if you stay on a third floor, no oxygen and no service in breakfast restaurant. BUT: if you take see-view you will enjoy fantastic view and hear nice sound of waves.
If you don't mind to climb up to the third from the second without elevator, I do recommend you third floor, nobody from uppers floors can see you on your balcony. But be ready that your neighbors from one side of your balcony will be divided from you almost with nothing. Breakfast room is very stuffy (we visited this hotel when weather was extremely hot), but buffet is good, you will find everything you need. But forget about service - nobody will notice or greet you, nobody will clean your table. In a breakfast room also try to take a table from see side. In another one you will not be able to breath.
But room was reasonably large and clean, bedding was good, bathroom was also clean with good water temperature and pressure. Three towels per person.
We stayed in this hotel one night then after short trip to another town came back for one more night - location was view was better than all negative issues mentioned before.
Eventually the price is more or less fair.

Room Tip: Sea-view (B-side), top floor (3rd)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenia_Danilikhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Happy_bird_11,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about Pirita SPA Hotel and for choosing to stay with us.

We appreciate your comments about hotel room and breakfast. But I am very sorry to hear that restaurant service was not up to your expectations. I will share your review with our restaurant team to make improvements to our operations.

Once again thank you for the feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is outdated, ugly, uncomfortable and far away from the city - everything that you don't wish for a hotel. Just don't go there unless you really have to! Rather pay some more for a hotel downtown, it's worth it. Here you will end up paying for taxi anyway (approx. 8 € oneway).

Our room was clean and pretty decent. That's the only positive thing. But there was no air condition so the room was like sauna in the summer morning. View from the window was to the neighbourhood. Some locals were yelling and whistling from the opposite balcony. Our balcony was terrible - dirty and unsafe.

The architecture of the hotel is unbelievable ugly and everything is just musty and outdated. The lobby, long corridors and sad children's room remind some horror movie. The spa we didn't even dare the try.. The breakfast served some basic items but nothing enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jnnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear jnnca,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Please accept my apologies that our hotel was not up to your complete satisfaction.

The hotel with the unique architecture is a part of the Olympic Yachting centre, built in 1980 for the Olympic Games. The building of the hotel is under the protection of the National Heritage Board as an architectural treasure. Pirita SPA Hotel is a large hotel with 265 rooms and because of hotel´s unique architecture there are very long corridors.

Once again thank you for the feedback and hope to welcome you back in Pirita SPA Hotel in the near future!


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I knew the hotel history very well and didn't expect so much. We stayed one night with my children (10 and 13).

The girls were almost shocked, when we drove to hotel. Hotel really looks outside a traditional Soviet hotel. But a room was quite nice and girls even like it. If you want to go Spa, it would be better to pay little extra and go to Tallinks Spa or Kalev spa. Spa is simple, but girls were happy there also. Breakfast we didn't like. Room was tidy, but little things would help a lot. A trashcan in bathroom was sickening. For a price I paid, I was quite happy to my stay. If I have a car, I could stay here again.

We visited nearby Pirita "Adventurepark" (seikkluspark) and it was really good for children! Best family attraction in Tallinn! Pirita beach was also nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triinu R, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Skuuga13,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

Please accept our apologies that the hotel room and breakfast were not up to your complete satisfaction. We´re glad that your family enjoyed the pool area.

Once again thank you for the feedback and hope to welcome you back in Pirita SPA Hotel in the near future!


Kind regards,

Triinu Rebane
Front Office Manager
Pirita SPA Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallinn
2.7 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
4.6 mi away
Lavendel Spa Hotel
Lavendel Spa Hotel
#53 of 82 in Tallinn
42 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ecoland
Ecoland
#71 of 82 in Tallinn
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Braavo
Hotel Braavo
#50 of 82 in Tallinn
278 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA
1.6 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#22 of 82 in Tallinn
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirita Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirita Spa Hotel

Property: Pirita Spa Hotel
Address: Purje 9, Tallinn 11911, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirita Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirita Spa Hotel is located 10 minutes from the City Center on the beautiful Pirita beachfront overlooking the bay and the Tallinn Old Town. Pirita is an amazing place for visitors who like to relax away from the fast city life, but at the same time stay close to all the action. Our hotel offers rooms with a beautiful view of the sea and our every room has a balcony. Guests are welcome to enjoy their time with us by relaxing at the spa, swimming in our 25 meter pool, dining at our Regatta restaurant which offers a panoramic view, or just spending time in the beautiful nature that surrounds Pirita Spa Hotel. Our hotel was built more than 35 years ago for the 1980 Moscow Olympic Games and is a true marble of the Soviet era architecture. Come have a look and spend your vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pirita Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirita Top Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing