We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“royal welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palace
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“royal welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They booked a hairdresser for me, found a florist, and the taxi was waiting to take me to the wedding. The problem with the air con was fixed. I totally recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Janedh,

Thank you very much for your royal review but most of all, choosing Hotell Palace Tallinn! It is a real pleasure to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and hopefully so was your entire visit to Estonia.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    410
    40
    3
    3
See reviews for
362
759
132
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Great location, near city centre. Good communicatio to the Old Town, In the future, they should consider replacing the pillows in the rooms, because they are now very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Przemyslaw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Przemyslaw P,

Thank you for choosing Hotell Palace, Tallinn and sharing your feedback with us!

Based on your feedback we have already adjusted the selection of pillows. Now we feature also smaller regular pillows in our unique pillow menu. Unfortunately this happens in new properties when everything is still brand new, including the pillows. Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Despite this we hope you enjoyed your stay with us as well as visiting Tallinn. Should you be returning to Tallinn, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace.

Meanwhile we wish you a sunny summer,
with kind regards,

Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannina Region, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

One of the best hotels to visit Tallinn. Great price for a hotel like this. Staff was very friendly breakfast was great and the rooms excellent. Only problem the electronics cards that sometimes didn't work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dimitrios D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Dimitrios D,

Thank you for choosing Hotell Palace, your kind review and feedback!

We have worked a lot on the locking system. As everything else in the completely refurbished house, it is brand new and a bit more sophisticated than the usual solutions installed in the hotels. However we have mapped all the shortcomings and as per today we hope that the solutions have been achieved.

Appart from this, we hope you enjoyed your trip to Tallinn and the stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we wish you a great summer and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace, Tallinn.

With best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice room, clean, super friendly staff, beautiful atmosphere. Also extra kudos for the soviet-y property!

The breakfast was also very good, with fresh fruit and good coffee. Would do again!

Best hotel ever

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sanna,

Thank you very, very much! Great to hear and happy to learn about the great stay in Tallinn. We would, of course, certainly like to see you "doing it again".

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace, Tallinn.

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalajoki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The best hotel I`ve ever been! Totally renovated hotel, beatiful rooms. Excellent breakfast, good variety of foods.

Only downside was the parking; there is no parking place, but there is a parking service when you pay 10 euros extra per day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stamina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Stamina1,

Thank you very, very much for your kind review!

As for the parking, it is true, we have limited space available in front of the hotel. As Hotell Palace has probably the most central location in Tallinn, parking fee is levied 24/7. Therefore using our parking service is actually a very good deal.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn soon!

With kind regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cozy, clean hotel with nice interior and very friendly personnel in perfect place, close to old city. There was few problems with key cards and room lightening but they solved it was great to stay there. It's sad, that the restaurant is not working and dinner/lunch menu is quite small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Darius,

Aciu for your kind review! Glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us within the first days after the major renovation.

We are working hard on getting the sophisticated systems fine tuned. Our apologies for the inconveniences. As for the restaurant we shall open the doors on August 20th and based on your review we have added more items to the bar menu.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace Tallinn.

With kind regards
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace

Property: Hotel Palace
Address: Vabaduse Valjak 3, Tallinn 10141, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST MEETING PLACE IN TOWN Hotel Palace, located next to Freedom Square in Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel dates back to 1937 and represents one of the most interesting, glamorous and majestic Hotel buildings in Estonia. This business class hotel with 79 rooms has throughout its history been a true business card of Estonia. The corner stone of the building,located only a step away from the most representative square of the town, was finished in 1937,during the pre-war high period of the Republic of Estonia. Architect Elmar Lohk designed one of the most glamorous buildings in Tallinn and its majestic atmosphere specifically for a hotel that would represent estonia at the highest possible level. The hotel building is a monument of national architectural heritage. Having acquired a completely new interior, the building continues its dignified course, traditionally remaining a modern lighthouse in the very heart of Tallinn by retaining its classic atmosphere, which is now combined with up-to-date interior design. The location of the hotel is excellent both for sightseeing in the town and for business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Palace Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing