We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Barons(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,624)
Filter reviews
2,624 results
Traveller rating
2,011
545
56
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,011
545
56
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreedom squaresamsung tabletold townrelaxation areaexcellent hotelexcellent breakfastperfect locationexcellent stayrecommend this hotelsuperior roombusiness tripfew minutes walkvisit tallinnreception staffkonradestoniaspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,061 - 2,066 of 2,624 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They booked a hairdresser for me, found a florist, and the taxi was waiting to take me to the wedding. The problem with the air con was fixed. I totally recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Janedh,

Thank you very much for your royal review but most of all, choosing Hotell Palace Tallinn! It is a real pleasure to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and hopefully so was your entire visit to Estonia.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Great location, near city centre. Good communicatio to the Old Town, In the future, they should consider replacing the pillows in the rooms, because they are now very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Przemyslaw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Przemyslaw P,

Thank you for choosing Hotell Palace, Tallinn and sharing your feedback with us!

Based on your feedback we have already adjusted the selection of pillows. Now we feature also smaller regular pillows in our unique pillow menu. Unfortunately this happens in new properties when everything is still brand new, including the pillows. Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Despite this we hope you enjoyed your stay with us as well as visiting Tallinn. Should you be returning to Tallinn, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace.

Meanwhile we wish you a sunny summer,
with kind regards,

Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

One of the best hotels to visit Tallinn. Great price for a hotel like this. Staff was very friendly breakfast was great and the rooms excellent. Only problem the electronics cards that sometimes didn't work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dimitrios D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Dimitrios D,

Thank you for choosing Hotell Palace, your kind review and feedback!

We have worked a lot on the locking system. As everything else in the completely refurbished house, it is brand new and a bit more sophisticated than the usual solutions installed in the hotels. However we have mapped all the shortcomings and as per today we hope that the solutions have been achieved.

Appart from this, we hope you enjoyed your trip to Tallinn and the stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we wish you a great summer and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace, Tallinn.

With best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice room, clean, super friendly staff, beautiful atmosphere. Also extra kudos for the soviet-y property!

The breakfast was also very good, with fresh fruit and good coffee. Would do again!

Best hotel ever

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sanna,

Thank you very, very much! Great to hear and happy to learn about the great stay in Tallinn. We would, of course, certainly like to see you "doing it again".

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace, Tallinn.

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The best hotel I`ve ever been! Totally renovated hotel, beatiful rooms. Excellent breakfast, good variety of foods.

Only downside was the parking; there is no parking place, but there is a parking service when you pay 10 euros extra per day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stamina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Stamina1,

Thank you very, very much for your kind review!

As for the parking, it is true, we have limited space available in front of the hotel. As Hotell Palace has probably the most central location in Tallinn, parking fee is levied 24/7. Therefore using our parking service is actually a very good deal.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn soon!

With kind regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews