We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elea”
Review of Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice hotel. The rooms are very cleaned and we enjoyed the pool and the sauna after a long day of visit. The breakfast is also good with a large choice of foods. It was a really pleasant stay. Xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Elea M,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We were glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and had time to enjoy our little pool room and saunas.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn,
with best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,005 - 2,011 of 2,570 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff was very kindly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, but there could be little signs on the foods. Aircondition has it's own life time to time, sometimes too hot and otherwise. Shower lacks hot and gold water randomly. Our stay 7 days and one day has poor cleaning, because we have to call 3 times to reception and ask for cleaning to room. Few of these days there wasn't fill up items (shower stuffs etc.). Elevators didn't work always correct. We wish that hotel will have peacefull smoking place than street in front of entrance. In spite of all these little problems we can recommend this hotel to other visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 898Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear 898Maria,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Palace Tallinn and thank you for your review!

On behalf of our team I do apologise for the shortcomings during your stay. The daily cleaning is a really unfortunate case as the room featured a "do not disturb" sign which prohibited our maid entering the room. As it appears, just the wrong side of the sign was displayed so we are discussing at the moment to replace one sign of different information on both sides with two separate signs for the purpose of clarity. The elevators need activation with your key card when travelling from the lobby upwards, this is for security reasons.

We hope that appart from the above your visit to Tallinn was an enjoyable one and we hope to welcoming you back Hotel Palace Tallinn.

With kind regards
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Only minus comes to how the rooms toilet was cleaned before us arrival. There was hair and genital hair on the bathroom floor, not nice. Also there was a wet spot on the floor, near at the door.
Excelent location, and good service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teemu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Teemu A,

This is bad news, thank you very, very much for letting us know about the shortcomings. Since cleanliness of the hotel is of utmost importance to us, I would be very grateful would you be willing to share with me further details. This can be submitted at gm.palace@tallinnhotels.ee

Once we get more details on this, we can investigate it further and learn from our mistakes to improve and find the way to compensate our mistakes.

As we can read from your review, despite the above your stay with us was enjoyable one and service provided to your liking. Please be assured your comments have been heard and we are working on improving.

With apologies and best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Service was very good and friendly.Breakfast was very good also. Location was good. Big nice rooms and bathroom was clean and stylish. Helpful and stuff. Shops are near. We can recommended this hotel for everyone.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Satu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Satu K,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind review as well as for your recommendations. We hope you have found a new favorite place to stay in Tallinn and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn.

With kind regards
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent hotel, good location, good breakfast, helpful stuff, big rooms, nice poolarea with saunas. I can recommended this hotel for you. If you like go to shopping, shopping centers are near.
:) :) .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Piia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Piia K,

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Naturally, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn!

With best regards
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First time in Palace, but not the last! Stylish and lovely hotel with great location near Toompea and the Old town. The only unpleasant surprise was that you had to pay for the relaxation area/sauna (and 10 €/guest is expensive price for that).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MinnaMmatkustaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Minna V,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us for your recent stay in Tallinn!

I would kindly like to inform you that all our superior rooms and suites include the access to sport & relaxation area within the room rate. As for standard rooms we decided to exclude this additional service out of the package in order to assure the best rate for accommodation.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn.

With best regards,
Kaido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Brand new hotel (re-fit of Tallinn landmark hotel) with staff that is very attentive and professional. Room furnishings are great, comfy bed and linens are new. best pillow in months of hotel travel...I am out 25 weeks of year. Hands down this is the best breakfast buffet I have seen in years of travel. All fresh. Only one small personal note, I like a robust coffee, eg. French Roast and the coffee was a bit mild but perhaps this is my personal palate. All else aside the visit was great. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank milexz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear milexz_11,

Thank you for your review and thank you for reviewing our newly renovated hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as liked the breakfast buffet. If you scroll back to a few previous reviews, I am especially glad that this time we got right with the pillows!

We hope soon there will be another chance to welcome you back at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

With very best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,777 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,442 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace

Address: Vabaduse Valjak 3, Tallinn 10141, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £79 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST MEETING PLACE IN TOWN Hotel Palace, located next to Freedom Square in Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel dates back to 1937 and represents one of the most interesting, glamorous and majestic Hotel buildings in Estonia. This business class hotel with 79 rooms has throughout its history been a true business card of Estonia. The corner stone of the building,located only a step away from the most representative square of the town, was finished in 1937,during the pre-war high period of the Republic of Estonia. Architect Elmar Lohk designed one of the most glamorous buildings in Tallinn and its majestic atmosphere specifically for a hotel that would represent estonia at the highest possible level. The hotel building is a monument of national architectural heritage. Having acquired a completely new interior, the building continues its dignified course, traditionally remaining a modern lighthouse in the very heart of Tallinn by retaining its classic atmosphere, which is now combined with up-to-date interior design. The location of the hotel is excellent both for sightseeing in the town and for business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Palace Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing