We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palace
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$240
US$217
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$184
US$173
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$430
US$383
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$102
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,622)
Filter reviews
2,622 results
Traveller rating
2,009
545
56
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,009
545
56
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreedom squaresamsung tabletold townrelaxation areaexcellent hotelexcellent breakfastperfect locationexcellent stayrecommend this hotelsuperior roombusiness tripfew minutes walkvisit tallinnreception staffkonradestoniaspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,036 - 2,041 of 2,622 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A very good hotel and a room with a working air condition! Located a short distance from the Old town. There were 3 of us in the room and the extra bed was not that comfortable. Room service was late a couple of days (around 3.30 pm), but they did a good job when they got to it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mette F,

Thank you very much for your review as well as for staying with us! Special thank you for the comments provided!

The extra bed we try to see if we can do something about it but next time we are glad to offer a joining room instead. This will provide you with same comfort as the regular room together with the possibility to still feel being in the "same room".

We do apologise for the housekeeping being a bit late. We must accept we have had this happening a few times where the departure and arrival lists have been long ones and therefore the stayover guests rooms were cleaned after the departing guests. Although it is important to have the rooms ready for new arrivals, this of course is our challenge to be resolved, there is no excuse you should have been waiting for longer than expected.

Appart from this I hope your stay with us was an enjoyable one as your entire visit to Tallinn. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn,

With kind regards
Kaido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at a large numbers of hotels in Tallinn and after hearing about this recently opened business hotel, I decided to give a try. I had read some reviews and most of the people were enthusiastic about their stay, so that it was a must to "test" this historical and completely refurbished hotel. It is very conveniently located ... just a few steps away from the old town but at the same time easy to reach and good to walk in any directions in the town centre. I found comfortabale any part of the structure : lobby, elevators, breakfast room, spa and rooms. The interiors are designed with great attention to details and you'll realize about that once you enter and move around the hotel. Rooms are modern and elegant at the same time and have an excellent lighting system; they are at the same time very functional by offering : interactive digital TV system, Samsung Galaxy Tab, complimentary WiFi - perfectly equipped for a business traveller. The bed is very comfortable ( nice sleeping ) and the bathroom is very spacious. In the sport and relaxation area you will find a gym, small pool, Jaquzzi, steam and Finnish sauna and they are available for hotel guests in the hotel basement. This nice spot will boost your energies and help you to relax. One suggestion : lower the intensity of the lights and once you're in the pool switch on the water massage and look at the ceiling ... you'll see something nice ! I have to congratulate for the great breakfast I enjoyed in the morning : large choice and excellent quality of the food. Furthermore - although there were many guests in the hotel - I've never found crowding in any part of the hotel as I met often in several other hotels in Tallinn during a peak time as is that of July. It worths the price and I have to be back !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Alerock,

Wow, this was an amazing review! Thanks a million for staying with us as well as for a detailed review. We are of course incredibly happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write about it in depth,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you very, very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn!

With best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Your hotel and sttaff were excellent, so excellent....room was clean and new. Hotel staff was extremely nice, happy and helpful. Location was good, near to the "old town". Breakfast and service was good. I don't find anything bad to say - Best hotel, best service where I ever have been!!! I absolutely recommed this hotel for all - If you'll go to the Hotel Palace, you won't be deceived!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eero_Komulainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Eero,

Once again, thank you for your kind words!
And of course, welcome back!

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel was excellent, newly renovated and had simple modern look. The traffic on near big road or the road work next to our window was a bit noisy in the morning, otherwise very nice stay. The variety of breakfast was execellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanna_q500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sanna_q500,

Thank you for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn as well as thank you for your review! Great to read you liked your stay with us and the Chef was especially pleased about your comments regarding the breakfast. Kiitos!

We hope the road works, which are already in the final stages, did not cause much of a discomfort. It can be a bit disturbing at the moment but within a couple of weeks the road will be brand new and benefit visitors and locals of Tallinn alike. The newly reconstructed tramway will feature new modern trams.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn soon.

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Location of the hotel was good and room quiet, even thus there was some street repairing going on outside. Bed was excellent! We found air conditioning quite cold. The staff was friendly all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leena-kaisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Leena-kaisa R,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn and thank you for your kind review!

We apologise for the air conditioning being cold although a very well working air conditioning is again something many guests have highly appreciated. Thank you very much for pointing this out, after discussing this within our team we probably have to improve the instructions of how to use the air conditioning touchpad in the rooms. We shall add additional instructions also into the tablet and TV system. Hope this will make it clearer how to turn it off or limit the cooling.

Despite this we hope your stay in Tallinn was an enjoyable one and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace!

With kind regards
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews