We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern & refurbished. Wonderful staff and BREAKFAST!”
Review of Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Palace
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Modern & refurbished. Wonderful staff and BREAKFAST!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I simply loved this hotel. It has just undergone a refubishment and as a result has a stylish bar and breakfast area. The hotel had free wifi and breakfast (as is standard in Europe these days) and the staff were VERY friendly. On arrival one had to attend to a child who had fallen ill and an ambulance had been called. The apologies for the drama were neverending, but what touched me more was their general level of care. The door staff and reception staff were delightful. I would stay here again. The breakfast was above standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear DrAndyC,

Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

This kind of feedback always brings double happiness. First of all we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us but secondly it is as pleasing to read and share the recognition with the team. Once again, thank you very much!

We hope your travels will bring you back to this part of the world and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

With best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    434
    43
    3
    3
See reviews for
371
796
139
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kannus, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything was fine. Service was friendliness and excellent. Room was beautiful, and has a very good aircondition. The hotel has a good location. I recomended this hotel. I am happy, because we choose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank arja550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear arja550,

We are of course very happy that you chose Hotell Palace Tallinn and liked it! Thank you very much for staying with us and for the positve comments!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace soon!

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemi, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff was so friendly and kindness and helpfull. Everything was good. The room was cleany. One pillow ought to be little smaller. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in hotels everywhere. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hilkka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Hilkka J,

Thank you so much for your kind review and thank you very much for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn. We are glad you liked it and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regars from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A very convenient and perfectly located to have a great time in Tallinn. Situated just outside Old Town which is good because you evade crowds of noizy tourists there and at the same time in 5 minutes you can get into the middle of Old Town to have fun. At the same time major sights are also nearby.
Room, Spa complex, breakfast, staff - absolutely nothing to complain about. Most of all I liked the bed - had a very good sleep.
Several shopping centers are just 5-10 minutes away.
Would definately recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Greg B,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn and for a nice review! We were glad to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one as hopefully was the entire visit to Tallinn.

We truly liked you mentioning our beds, as this is the major element in a hotel room. Perhaps we shall soon have another chance of welcoming you back at Hotell Palace?

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel Palace is very central located, with professional employees, a pleasant stay in town.
Check-in procedures very friendly, even with an offer of a free drink, if you have to wait for the check-in time. The rooms are very clean. The swimming pool and the sauna an amenity for hot days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmoniaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear harmoniaist,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

Once again we apologise you had to wait a bit for your room but we hope the rest of the stay was an enjoyable one as your entire visit to Tallinn.

Looking forward to welcoming you back Hotell Palace,
with best regards from Tallinn,

Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troms, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After a horrible stay 1 night at another hotel (..) in Estonia we desided that we had to change hotel to not ruin the whole vacation. Both me and my boyfriend agreed that this was the best hotel we could have choosen. This service and friendliness from the staff is hard to find anywhere else, and it felt real (not fake, you know). The room was beautiful, and the rest of the hotel the same, If we had to complain in ONE single thing, my boyfriend said that we could hear when the other hoteldoors in our corridor slammered a bit when people left their rooms, but this didn't effect our stay. The room has a very good aircondition that is a must for two norwegians in summer! The hotel has a good location,

All in all this was an excellent stay, and we highly recommend this hotel for other couples.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tonje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Tonje K,

We are incredibly happy to read that we were able to help you in fixing the holiday! Thank you for choosing us as an alternative stay and thank you of course for the great review!

It has really become lately hot outside and personally I fully understand the need for a properly working air conditioning. The owners of the hotel paid particular attention to this aspect of the guest comfort and we are glad their efforts are being recognized.

If you could write me to kaido.ojaperv@tallinnhotels.ee the floor you were staying at, we would check the doors of the rooms nearby. Despite this we will check them certainly during the maintenance routines. Thank you for pointing it out!

Should you be returning to Tallinn, we hope you will book us directly and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace!

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great and stylish hotel with a beautiful room and tasty breakfast. Recomended! The only Thing that was not perfect was the airconditioning in the room. For me it was a little bit too Cold, and we couldnt get it warmer. Great spa area, hopefully the locker room keys will get an armband, because it was a challenge where to put the key while swimming. Otherwise just great stay :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NoraSzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear NoraSzzz,

Thank you for the recommendation! As well as for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn and for the great review we had a chance to learn from!

Of course the lockers should have armbands for the keys, how could we have missed that! Thank you very much for pointing this out! As for the air conditioner we are in process of upgrading the instructions. Indeed it is a very easy system to use but I totally agree, might be a bit confusing first time.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace Tallinn.

With best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace

Property: Hotel Palace
Address: Vabaduse Valjak 3, Tallinn 10141, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST MEETING PLACE IN TOWN Hotel Palace, located next to Freedom Square in Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel dates back to 1937 and represents one of the most interesting, glamorous and majestic Hotel buildings in Estonia. This business class hotel with 79 rooms has throughout its history been a true business card of Estonia. The corner stone of the building,located only a step away from the most representative square of the town, was finished in 1937,during the pre-war high period of the Republic of Estonia. Architect Elmar Lohk designed one of the most glamorous buildings in Tallinn and its majestic atmosphere specifically for a hotel that would represent estonia at the highest possible level. The hotel building is a monument of national architectural heritage. Having acquired a completely new interior, the building continues its dignified course, traditionally remaining a modern lighthouse in the very heart of Tallinn by retaining its classic atmosphere, which is now combined with up-to-date interior design. The location of the hotel is excellent both for sightseeing in the town and for business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Palace Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing