We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great review”
Review of Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palace
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotell was excellent , brandnew and clean. The staff was most polite and professional wisch i have ever met. Rooms have air-conditioned and nice.There was quiet at the hotell and athmosphere was friendly and pollite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Heli P,

I totally agree with your review title, it is great indeed! Thank you very much for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn as well as for the nice and positive comments. These are always good to read!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Palace Tallinn soon!

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,881 - 1,887 of 2,444 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I simply loved this hotel. It has just undergone a refubishment and as a result has a stylish bar and breakfast area. The hotel had free wifi and breakfast (as is standard in Europe these days) and the staff were VERY friendly. On arrival one had to attend to a child who had fallen ill and an ambulance had been called. The apologies for the drama were neverending, but what touched me more was their general level of care. The door staff and reception staff were delightful. I would stay here again. The breakfast was above standard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear DrAndyC,

Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

This kind of feedback always brings double happiness. First of all we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us but secondly it is as pleasing to read and share the recognition with the team. Once again, thank you very much!

We hope your travels will bring you back to this part of the world and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

With best regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything was fine. Service was friendliness and excellent. Room was beautiful, and has a very good aircondition. The hotel has a good location. I recomended this hotel. I am happy, because we choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arja550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear arja550,

We are of course very happy that you chose Hotell Palace Tallinn and liked it! Thank you very much for staying with us and for the positve comments!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace soon!

With kind regards,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff was so friendly and kindness and helpfull. Everything was good. The room was cleany. One pillow ought to be little smaller. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in hotels everywhere. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilkka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Hilkka J,

Thank you so much for your kind review and thank you very much for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn. We are glad you liked it and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regars from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A very convenient and perfectly located to have a great time in Tallinn. Situated just outside Old Town which is good because you evade crowds of noizy tourists there and at the same time in 5 minutes you can get into the middle of Old Town to have fun. At the same time major sights are also nearby.
Room, Spa complex, breakfast, staff - absolutely nothing to complain about. Most of all I liked the bed - had a very good sleep.
Several shopping centers are just 5-10 minutes away.
Would definately recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Greg B,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn and for a nice review! We were glad to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one as hopefully was the entire visit to Tallinn.

We truly liked you mentioning our beds, as this is the major element in a hotel room. Perhaps we shall soon have another chance of welcoming you back at Hotell Palace?

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel Palace is very central located, with professional employees, a pleasant stay in town.
Check-in procedures very friendly, even with an offer of a free drink, if you have to wait for the check-in time. The rooms are very clean. The swimming pool and the sauna an amenity for hot days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank harmoniaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear harmoniaist,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at Hotell Palace Tallinn!

Once again we apologise you had to wait a bit for your room but we hope the rest of the stay was an enjoyable one as your entire visit to Tallinn.

Looking forward to welcoming you back Hotell Palace,
with best regards from Tallinn,

Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After a horrible stay 1 night at another hotel (..) in Estonia we desided that we had to change hotel to not ruin the whole vacation. Both me and my boyfriend agreed that this was the best hotel we could have choosen. This service and friendliness from the staff is hard to find anywhere else, and it felt real (not fake, you know). The room was beautiful, and the rest of the hotel the same, If we had to complain in ONE single thing, my boyfriend said that we could hear when the other hoteldoors in our corridor slammered a bit when people left their rooms, but this didn't effect our stay. The room has a very good aircondition that is a must for two norwegians in summer! The hotel has a good location,

All in all this was an excellent stay, and we highly recommend this hotel for other couples.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tonje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KO_EST, General Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Tonje K,

We are incredibly happy to read that we were able to help you in fixing the holiday! Thank you for choosing us as an alternative stay and thank you of course for the great review!

It has really become lately hot outside and personally I fully understand the need for a properly working air conditioning. The owners of the hotel paid particular attention to this aspect of the guest comfort and we are glad their efforts are being recognized.

If you could write me to kaido.ojaperv@tallinnhotels.ee the floor you were staying at, we would check the doors of the rooms nearby. Despite this we will check them certainly during the maintenance routines. Thank you for pointing it out!

Should you be returning to Tallinn, we hope you will book us directly and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotell Palace!

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,745 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace

Address: Vabaduse Valjak 3, Tallinn 10141, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £82 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST MEETING PLACE IN TOWN Hotel Palace, located next to Freedom Square in Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel dates back to 1937 and represents one of the most interesting, glamorous and majestic Hotel buildings in Estonia. This business class hotel with 79 rooms has throughout its history been a true business card of Estonia. The corner stone of the building,located only a step away from the most representative square of the town, was finished in 1937,during the pre-war high period of the Republic of Estonia. Architect Elmar Lohk designed one of the most glamorous buildings in Tallinn and its majestic atmosphere specifically for a hotel that would represent estonia at the highest possible level. The hotel building is a monument of national architectural heritage. Having acquired a completely new interior, the building continues its dignified course, traditionally remaining a modern lighthouse in the very heart of Tallinn by retaining its classic atmosphere, which is now combined with up-to-date interior design. The location of the hotel is excellent both for sightseeing in the town and for business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Palace Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing