We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, a Great stay”
Review of Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, a Great stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hotell Palace is an excellent hotel, located within close walking distance to the old town. The staff are very professional and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, with lots of options and was very tasty. The room was modern and spacious - we were upgraded to a suite and it was huge. We stayed here on our way through the region on a 3 week trip, and this was the best place we stayed on the whole trip. The rooms have free tablets. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was amazing value.

Room Tip: The pillows in the rooms were a bit odd --- but you can request different ones from the "pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    443
    44
    4
    5
See reviews for
374
824
143
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I honoustly tried, but I genuinly couldn't find anything about this hotel that wasn't very, very good! Recently renovated with that beautiful Estonian sense of style, it's a pleasure for the eye. Staff? Very very friendly and fluent in English and many other languages I'm sure. Rooms? Spacious and cleverly designed, modern yet still cosy. Beautiful bathroom, notebook waiting for you on the desk. The restaurant serves delicious food, dinner and breakfast, with very friendly staff that knows it's food and it's wines. Last but not least: situated at Vabaduse Väljak it is right on the edge of the old town, just two minutes walk, yet still easy to reach by car or bus. All public transport is at hand. A place you hope to return to!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpinteria
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Overall our stay was great. We initially received a rate reduction because we took
3 rooms for two days. We were a little disappointed when our rate was raised on a mid-week addition of one day which wiped out our reduction. The manager did grant us use of the spa, at no charge as a consolation. With this one minor exception our stay was excellent, one of the best of our travels through the Baltic region.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank theilmann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great central location; friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff; very fast, free wifi; good comfortable nights sleep; all in all good value for money. Finally, one of the best buffet breakfasts ever!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lolacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you need a comfortable place, centrally located to the heart of Tallinn, look no further. The Palace hotel is a clean, upscale place to stay, without the upscale price. The staff at the front desk were exceptionally friendly, and they all spoke impeccable English.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank XVictorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel is a great hotel with a great service.
Breakfast is varied and of quality.
The bath tub is too high, what makes it difficult to go in and out, unless you are tall.
Our room, on the top floor, did not have a window facing the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juan Pablo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel has great potential to become one of the most wanted places to spend the night in Tallinn. The room, service and especially the restaurant will give an outstanding experience, after bit fine tuning of the services. I'm looking forward this to happen.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tuomo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
1,232 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace

Property: Hotel Palace
Address: Vabaduse Valjak 3, Tallinn 10141, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST MEETING PLACE IN TOWN Hotel Palace, located next to Freedom Square in Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel dates back to 1937 and represents one of the most interesting, glamorous and majestic Hotel buildings in Estonia. This business class hotel with 79 rooms has throughout its history been a true business card of Estonia. The corner stone of the building,located only a step away from the most representative square of the town, was finished in 1937,during the pre-war high period of the Republic of Estonia. Architect Elmar Lohk designed one of the most glamorous buildings in Tallinn and its majestic atmosphere specifically for a hotel that would represent estonia at the highest possible level. The hotel building is a monument of national architectural heritage. Having acquired a completely new interior, the building continues its dignified course, traditionally remaining a modern lighthouse in the very heart of Tallinn by retaining its classic atmosphere, which is now combined with up-to-date interior design. The location of the hotel is excellent both for sightseeing in the town and for business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Palace Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing