We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taanilinna Hotell
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$476
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Swissotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
141
173
67
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
173
67
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationquiet locationquaint hotelfree wifiviru gatesno elevatorwithin walking distanceyogurtquiet at nightshower roomhistoric buildingnice roomthe ground flooron footporridgebeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The best thing about this hotel is that it's actually quite nice for three stars. It's obviously decorated with quality and the location is absolutely perfect. It's right in the old town yet off from the busy&noisy streets. The breakfast was very basic continental but had plenty of everything and the coffee was quite good. The staff is nice and they'll keep your luggage after check-out.

We stayed two nights in the Double Deluxe room. The room was very big, nicely decorated and very clean! It had four big windows bringing in natural light. There was a bathtub in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable but the blanket a little thin and the bed creaked on the right side. The hotel is quite small and quiet. There's no view from the room but that's the case with most of Old Town hotels, I guess.

All in all, a good hotel and good value for money. Probably great for a longer stay, too!

Room Tip: Double Deluxe room was very good! Huge, nicely decorated, large closet for clothes, desk, fridge, lots of different lighting possibilities etc.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear Kristiina,

Thank you very much!
It is a pleasure to read these kind of comments. A perfect way to start the day in a hotel!
I hope this positive energy will get to continue the next time you visit us!

Until then - happy Christmas!

Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Because of the reasonable prices compared with other places we have stayed we booked the double delux room and found the room beautiful, spacious and clean. The majority of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The only negative we could find would be the bed, which was uncomfortable and creaked with every turn. All in all a great holiday and would definitely return to Tallinn and this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin-Davenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Colin,

Thank you for posting a comment here about us!
It is good to read an honest but still positive post.
I hope we can be an even better host to you the next time you are here in Tallinn.

Kind regards,
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Tannilinna Hotel is very good hotel, with small-ish but very comfortable, clean rooms including a very clean bathroom/toilet. The hotel had free wifi and the breakfast was more than adequate.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the hotel is in a quiet location with no disturbances or noise at night. The main square is very close by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southofnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Southofnorth,

Thank you for the feedback!
It is nice to see that you were happy with your choice of hotel being Taanilinna.
We are very greatful of your helpful comments!

Greetings to Portsmouth,
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Nice small hotel with very good location in the Old City. Comfortable clean rooms, very friendly staff (can speak russian) made our staying here perfect. Breakfast was simple but enough for morning. The hotel is really value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvitlanaPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We didn't have any problems finding the hotel, the location is perfect.

Although the room could appear older, it was very comfortable and have free WIFI (the connection wasn't very good sometimes due to the walls of the hotel).

The breakfast (continental) included in the price , if you are not looking for a full English breakfast with eggs and hot dishes as it was my case, is very good.

I totally recommend this hotel and would use it again in case of return to Tallin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dargorsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews