We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and cosy rooms”
Review of Oru Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oru Hotel
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was cosy and tidy and having a bathtub was really a big plus as we travelled with our 3-year-old daughter who enjoys water a LOT :o) Breakfast was nice as well as dinner at the hotel restaurant. A small minus for the overenthusiastic waitress who cleaned our table during a short visit to the restrooms during breakfast with the little one - but of course we helped ourselves to a second round at the breakfast buffet as we were in no hurry.

The staff was very friendly!

We will definitely come again! Aitäh!

Room Tip: Thirdfloor doubleroom with extrabed suited perfectly a family of three
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Sales manager at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Customer!

Thank you very much for choosing the Oru Hotel Superior. It is a pleasure to read such kind words regarding my dear colleagues and our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly on kristel@oruhotel.ee should you ever wish to return.

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a nice time in this hotel. Room for two is very nice and cosy, Reception is friendly and welcoming.

Perfect place to stay as a couple because just in 5 minutes by walk there is great Kardriorg Park.

Better visit in spring/summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Sales Manager at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Aleksandr

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel nice and comfortable.
We all work hard to give a very personal service at Oru Hotel, we really want that our guests feel like at home. We really appreciate you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel itself is a regular 3* hotel. Soundproof is a bit poor as well as bed quality. But in our case it wasn't an issue. We traveled with friends so we knew that it isn't any 4* or 5* hotel.
The only thing which surprise us a lot was the staff. The girls were very helpfull and friendly. The helped us a lot. Specially Siret and Natalya! Many thanks to them!
Very good restaurant with resonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Alex,

Thank you for your honest feedback about your latest stay with us. We greatly appreciate You taking the time to share your impressions with TripAdvisor
Please feel free to contact me directly on kristel@oruhotel.ee should you ever wish to return.

Best regards,

Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very friendly stuff. The parking is free as well. In very close proximity to the Song Ground which was the purpose of our stay. Suitable for concert and park visitors. Breakfast was rather good. But sleeping quality was really bad. Traffic noise from street and sound insulation between rooms was so bad! We can´t sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pilleriin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Customer !

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations in all points.

I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me upon making your booking and I will be more than happy to assist You.

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My friend and I stayed in Tallinn for 5 nights - primarily to see Robbie Williams but also to see some of the main sights of Tallinn too. The room was quite basic but for a short stay was perfectly adequate. Being Brits, we would have like some tea & coffee making facilities in our room which was one negative aspect and also servicing was not done very frequently but all in all we enjoyed our stay. There was a good selection at breakfast and we also ate dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was very nice and good value for money. The hotel is about a 10 minute bus ride away from Tallinn old town and after hours, taxi prices were very reasonable (cheaper at night than through the day actually). The staff were very friendly and when we did have some trouble with lack of hot water when the hotel was busy, we did get a small gift when we left by way of apology. I will certainly be going back to Tallinn and would definitely stay here if it was to attend a music event. It is good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations in all points. We are not perfect, but we always try to improve our service standard.

Please feel free to contact me directly on kristel@oruhotel.ee on your next visit to Oru Hotel so I can personally assist you with all your reservation needs.

Best regards.
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

If you are going to visit Tallinn song festival ground, Oru hotel is the best place to stay. Next to the sea, long promenade and beautiful park. Rooms are small but cosy. At our stay the hotel was full so we had a problems with water. It's a 3 stars hotel, so breakfast was rather good. Very friendly stuff. Overall - good hotel for visitors of events.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for staying at the Oru Hotel in Tallinn. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations in all points.

Please feel free to contact me directly on kristel@oruhotel.ee on your next visit to Oru Hotel so I can personally assist you with all your reservation needs.

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

When we arrived to the hotel we was advised that there is no free rooms and we should go to another hotel although our booking was prepaid. Oru was chosen for the location (park and beach is nearby), but another hotel was situated near the high road.
There is no any compensation from the hotel for this situation and I don't advise anyone to choose this hotel

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel M, General Manager at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Alksandr,

We are really sorry we have made inconvenience for You as we could not accommodate You in Oru Hotel .
Our apologize to You as we could not accommodate You on the 22.07.2013. A little group living in Oru Hotel in the meaning time had a visa problems and they could not leave the hotel in time. We have contacted with Gulliver travel and we are ready to compensate it.

Best regards,
Katrin Kalde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
682 reviews
2.6 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
806 reviews
2.4 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
2.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,392 reviews
2.1 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oru Hotel

Address: Narva mnt 120B, Tallinn 10127, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: £43 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oru Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oru Hotel is fitted with 51 rooms that comply to 3*** stars superior standards including one suite with a sauna and an apartement with a jaccuzzi. The rooms have a simple but pleasant decor. All rooms have a telephone, satellite-TV, bathroom and shower. The suite has a living room, a bedroom and bathroom with sauna. Otherwise it is equipped according to the same standards as other rooms. Extra beds are available at an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing