We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb!”
Review of The Three Sisters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Three Sisters
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in January, 2012. One of the best hotels i've ever stayed. The staff is friendly and very helpful, the food in Bordoo restaurant is great, the rooms are very nicely designed. My kid liked the room immensely (we lived in 2-storey attic room). Will definitely stay there if come to Tallinn again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

We were supposed to stay at the Three Sisters Hotel for one night December 3rd - 4th, but when we arrived they told us that the hotel is overbooked and that they had reserved us a room in another hotel. I don't understand how this is possible since we booked the room in early October, but I will definitely not try to book a room at this hotel again because this is the only hotel where something like this has happened to us. The other hotel we stayed at (Savoy Boutique) was very nice, but they had booked us a very small room which was obviously a single room. Luckily we only stayed there for one night.
We had really been looking forward to our stay at the Three Sisters and were really disappointed with their attitude towards us, the paying customers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank DelseyHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is one of my absolute favourite hotels. Created from three medieval houses renovated and turned into one unique hotel.

Every room is different - I have stayed here several times, and on occasion introduced colleagues who have been so delighted they have showed me their rooms. They have created wonderful, original spaces that combine the individual features of the walls and ceilings and windows with sympathetic modern appointments to create striking yet comfortable environments.

It reminded me a little of the Pulitzer Hotel in Amsterdam, not only because of its multi-house structure and luxurious style, but also its location - it is in the Tallinn old town, so an easy walk through the historic city, with its own sense of history within the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Spent three nights here summer 2010. One of those nights were quite hot. As I had one of the attic rooms it must have been 35 degrees hot in there when in woke up in the early morning at 2-3am.
Charging 350€ per night and not having air condition in the rooms is to me completely unacceptable. At least they could have arranged some portable units to the attic rooms as this was quite expected and a horrible experience.
When informing the hotel manager about the problem the next morning I received a quite arrogant and stuck up attitude rather than solutions oriented and interest to resolve the situation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wittsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have been there 2 times with my husband, and we like everything in Three Sisters,
good beds, beautifull room , VERY good service, near all best places in Tallinn, We can not wait to go back!!!I It is true its not cheap, but its worth EVERY penny!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We have been in this hotel the last weekend with my family and we honestly liked it very much. All our expectations (from friends and different reviews) were totally satisfied and we cannot say anything bad about this accomodation at all. Only bug are the prices. yes it is true that the rooms are comfortable, perfectly clean, the service and the stuff are very nice and friendly, breakfast was one of the best we had in long time etc., but all of this comes for very expenisve price so if you are looking for a family weekend that is not going to push your budget up too much you better find another option.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed at the top floor suite. At a special rate it was acceptable, would not pay the advertised rates.
The room was nice, but not practical for anything other than leisure. The stand- alone "plastic" bath tub was not equipped to take a decent shower without sitting down.
Have to watch your head- the medieval construction beams will get you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didzis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#13 of 86 in Tallinn
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Sisters

Address: Tolli 2, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £111 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Three Sisters 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2003, three of the Tallinn's most famous trading houses, built in 1362, were renovated and united to create the building of The Three Sisters Hotel. We offer five-star level services in the setting of modern design contrasted with the medieval history. Our hotel located within the fortress walls of the Old Town allows you to feel the spirit of the old Hansa, without compromising style, comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Sisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel
Three Sisters Tallinn
Hotel Three Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing