We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical!”
Review of The Three Sisters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Three Sisters
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Three Sisters in December 2011 - Although it's been almost a year since our trip to Tallin, I still think of this hotel when reflecting on my past holidays as no other hotel has quite lived up to my expectations like Three Sisters. The hotel was incredibly beautiful - it had a really rustic and romantic feel to it and the absolute perfect place to stay during the cold winter.The staff were absolutely lovely, the service being second to none.
We were fortunate enough to get the hotel on a 2 night for 1 deal so we splashed out and upgraded to the deluxe room. It was so perfect. I would have no qualms about paying full price for this room as you most definitely get what you pay for.
I hope to stay here again one day soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

This quaint lucury hotel delivers without exception from the time the charming bellman takes your luggage to when he returns for checkout. No flaws. Very helpful staff and your every wish can be fulfilled.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puttvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I visited the hotel for 3 nights in June with my wife and her parents. On the positive side, there is a tremendous amount of charm and wonderful ambiance. The hotel has done its best to create a luxury experience in a place that probably was never actually luxurious, and the nooks and crannies in the rooms, the public areas, the restaurant, are all terrific. The service, too, is very high quality - we were helped with reservations, directions, cabs, parking, etc., by very curteous staff. They were great. The reason I'm giving this a 4 was because of the shower (which desperately needed some kind of curtain to prevent water from going everywhere on the floor), and the water itself (which dribbled down to nothing on 2 consecutive mornings). My wife didn't think the shower part was a big deal, but for the water to actually turn off was.... I absolutely would recommend the 3 Sisters, and I hope others are able to use the same promotion we got (stay 2 nights, get 3rd for free).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NRoePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Lovely and warm-feeling hotel in Old Town of Tallinn.

The Hotel´s has been built from three different buildings, and you can still feel the touch of old times. Every room has its difference, nice details... aka bath-tub in bedroom, etc.

Higly recommend to visit here....

The hotel made huge efforts to help us with our travel arrangement, still very thankful for all the help.

Room Tip: Every room is different, check hotel´s web-page to choose the room you prefer. Some junior suite´s h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fin-Traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel is cute, and has a good location with old world charm and is clean, but has some major problems that would only be acceptable with a lower price tag. No air conditioning, no special amenities and false advertising are among a few of the problems we encountered. (They claim to be a member of one of my favorite websites, http://www.designhotels.com and even have the logo printed on their stationary and marketing materials, but they are actually not even listed on that website). Keep in mind this is also an old building and is very loud in the morning. They also charge for every little thing (water is 7 euros) and the extra bed (50 euros) we got was very uncomfortable. For 50 Euros that was pretty bad.

The worse part of the stay came on our last day when my sister was taking a shower and they frantically burst into our room because there was a water leak downstairs, and I had to stop them from opening the bathroom door and going into the bathroom while she was still showering! Then they proceeded to blame us for the water leak, with multiple staff members repetitively accusing us of having done something to the bathroom. We finally just ended up checking out early, and I never even had a chance to get ready, shower or anything. They never even apologized and it clearly wasn't our fault.

For $500 USD a night in Estonia, this hotel is a complete rip off, since Estonian prices are generally lower than the rest of Europe and you can find equivalent quality hotels for about $90 here. You'd be better off staying somewhere cheaper and spending your extra money or good dinners.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurevixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Spend wedding night at Three Sisters Hotel suite - wonderful choice as room is well furnished, elegant, spacious, has unique atmosphere of medieval time (actually as any other room in the hotel). No wonder it has title of small luxury hotel!

Breakfast is rich and well served, no complains. Definitely visit Bordoo restaurant for dinner and dazzle your tastes with gourmet plates from the chief (our gratitude to Mr. Tõnis Sigur).

The location is perfect -- 10 min walking distance from the Townhall Square and rest main attractions in the Old Town.

Recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite - spacious, with little balcony and view over the street from second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

This is a truely very good hotel with a lot of attention paid to detail. Amenities are very good. My room was beautiful and large enough. Lighting was below standard.

Breakfast is ok. Small and not worth hotel's image.

Location is excellent, in old town. Hotel tries to be true 5 stars but falls one short with detailed elements not just working out.

The shower are terrible! Had to kneel to fit under at 187 cm / 6.2" tall.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sartorialfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,442 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Sisters

Address: Tolli 2, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £114 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Three Sisters 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2003, three of the Tallinn's most famous trading houses, built in 1362, were renovated and united to create the building of The Three Sisters Hotel. We offer five-star level services in the setting of modern design contrasted with the medieval history. Our hotel located within the fortress walls of the Old Town allows you to feel the spirit of the old Hansa, without compromising style, comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Sisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel
Three Sisters Tallinn
Hotel Three Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing