We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst hotel in Talin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romeo Family Apartments
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

terrible bilding,smels horrible,old and without sence of beautines,sounds everywhere-floor,elevator- especialy at night,very poor breakfast.....the worst place to stay in the beautiful Talin!!!!!There are a lot of beautiful hotels around,Talin's old city is very small and where ever you choose is ok on foot.Do not tempt of the price because you can find other hotels in low prices that worth to visit.Old town is an excellent place and a hotel like that can destroy your sence of it!

Room Tip: none room is nice in romeo family hotel,find in other hotels there are planty around such as '...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Romeo Family Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed for three nights. Very friendly personnel. Our room was large and comfortably. Excellent value for money, All Right-Clean, Nice, Quiet area with a spacious bathroom and the apartment in walking distance from the centre of city and major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibitayo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Our apartment was just round the corner from the main building. We had a whole apartment for the price of a hotel room, which was great. The decor was a little tired but the apartment was comfortable & well-equipped. Fantastic location in the heart of old Tallinn.

Be aware that the reception for Romeo apartments is only staffed by arrangement, so you need to be able to warn them in advance when you will arrive & leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapine006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here for one week in September. The apartment was at Niguste It was large with 2 bedrooms bathroom and a large open planned living/kitchen area which was very well equipped. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The owners were great as we had arranged with them to pick us up from the airport and they settled us in wonderfully giving us information etc. It is on the edge of Old Town and was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joydempsey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed there for 1 night and got the 2bed room with separate bathroom - outside the room.
Next time we would request one with included bathroom – but still, it was nice and clean as well as nice furnished.
The owners were also very helpful and nice.
It’s very central and close to all main places, but still quite area – as it can be in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at Romeo's at Suur-Karja for one night while in Tallin and was absolutely glad with it!
Although the room decoration seems quite old-fashioned, it is a great value for money: the location and the size of the room are just perfect, to leave alone the breakfast, which is tasty and really enormous. The staff is cheerful and welcoming.
If you come by car, be ready to pay extra 10 euro for parking.
The only thing which marred the impression were the guys who kept shouting outside all night long.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ad_Absurdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

As nice as always, Romeo Family Apts. address Uus 28 have nice apartments to stay in Tallinn for a few days.
Good, quiet location near old town. Just few steps from Kalev Spa and supermarket Rimi. Kitchen area is well equipped.

Room Tip: Uus 28 / apt. 2 is in 1st floor. Good for travellers with small children.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnteroFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#51 of 86 in Tallinn
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#45 of 86 in Tallinn
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
#40 of 86 in Tallinn
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olevi Residents
Olevi Residents
#63 of 86 in Tallinn
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo Family Apartments

Address: Suur - Karja 18, Tallinn 10149, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £36 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Romeo Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Family Apartments Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing