We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romeo Family Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$208
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$149
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
59
22
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
22
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was very cleanstayed here for one weeksmall liftb bself cateringwashing machinefantastic locationold townsame buildingthe main squarewould definitely stay here againevery morningby footshopping malla great staynice roomwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were in the Ruutli street apartment and were amazed at the space and facilities. Loved everything about this place, a decent size fridge not filled with little bottles of alcohol, our own entrance, the atmosphere. If this is what apartments are about than we are converted.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reeomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of September. We were upgraded from a studio to a lovely 2 bedroom apartment by very friendly and helpful staff, and were able to arrange check in for whatever time we arrived. The apartment was very clean, spacious and well-equipped. Fantastic location at a minute's walk from the Old Town Square, and on the right side of the city for Toompea and the cathedrals. As students, it was great value and also helpful to be able to cook for ourselves, as restaurants in Tallinn are a little more expensive than we anticipated (the centre is a bit of a tourist trap for cruise ship passengers)! Would definitely recommend the very interactive Tallinn City Museum and a day trip to Helsinki by ferry (book tickets through Viking at the terminal for massively cheaper prices).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We normally stay in hotels but renting an apartment was a good experience, we enjoyed the greater independence. Romeo have flats in 3 locations, but all in the old town which is so compact you'll be round the corner from the main attractions- we were on Uus which was quiet and at the edge, but only a couple of streets from the main road. We were in a studio but if you're used to London rents it was much larger than most one-bedroom flats, comfortabl with full cooking facilities and a great big bath. The only negative was trying to get used to Estonian locks, you had to unlock 4 doors to get to the flat and some of them took a while to prise open. The front door onto the road was wooden and could be opened from the inside, but if anyone shut it tight neither man nor beast nor helpful passers-by could open it from the outside (in the daytime it was open as there are craft shops on the ground floor). We could get in via the car park at the rear but it was locked up after midnight, meaning I had to crawl under the gate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkskinnedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Romeo Family apartments for 4 nights and had an excellent time there.
I had booked a studio apartment with one bedroom and a kitchenette but I was given a proper flat with 2 bedrooms, a huge lounge room with a nice sofa and flat screen TV,
and kitchen, bathroom and toilet room. Cheers for that!
Location:The flat I was staying at is located at Niguliste Str right in the heart of the old town, just above the turist information premises, 3 mins walking from Town Hall Sq and Viru Sq. Definitely the best location ever!
Property:Apart from being ridiculously spacious, the apartment was very clean and modernly furnished with everything you will need from cooking appliances to bathroom accessories. Just as if you were at home really.
Rooms: my double room came with a comfy double bed, drawer and wardrobe.
There was another huge bedroom with 2 single beds and a wardrobe.
Wifi connection: very important to me as I had to check my work emails every day. It worked perfectly during the entire stay.
Overall I had a great experience at Romeo Family apartment and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 10Sara_sara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We (A family of 4) stayed there for 3 nights. We booked an apartment for 4 persons.
Had to go to the office first from a very friendly and helpful staff to obtain the keys to our apartment.
Our apartment was located at Ruutli street and was near the Tallinn Information centre and booth where you can book day trips to other parts of Estonia and to Helsinki. The old town attractions are also nearby.
The apartment interior was great and had a homey feel where we would unwind and relax after a day exploring the town.
Safe and quiet location, overall greatly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karak_kaliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews