We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Economy Hotell
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
258
377
132
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
377
132
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbalti jaamold townthird floorprivate parkingwooden floorsrooms are smallbasic hotelfree wifino lifttasty breakfastshort staysingle roomporridgebed was comfortableconvenient locationhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Cheapest hotel during our stay in Estonia thanks to an early booking.

Rooms are clean, even have a TV. Nice staff, the helped us with all our questions (you even can send them an email with an pdf and they print it for gree) and prepare you a nice coffee in the morning.

Has free parking, but I recommend to return the car since in Tallin there is no need for it.

Since check in is at 14:00hrs, you can leave your stuff at the reception, no extra cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear adrima!

Thank you for your stay in Economy Hotel and for your review.
We are really happy to read that you found our hotel as top quality for money.
I will tell your nice words about our staff being nice and helpfull to my colleages.

We are looking forward to hear from you again.

Best wishes,
Leelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Location is perfect, just under the old town and 5 minutes from ferry port. Friendly personnel, good internet. Small private parking in the inner garden, but cannot go to parking directly from the hotel, have to go around. Warm room, old style boilers, feels like in 19th century, and it makes it even more nice.
Very soft bed, could not sleep well. Noisy because of thin walls between rooms, but outer walls are huge. Poor breakfast, only few dishes, but still ok to feed up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGriNdeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear GGriNdeR!

Thank you for staying in Economy Hotel and for your review.
We are happy to read that you found our location perfect.
Parking place is reachable from inside the hotel also- through second floor, sometimes it is easier to go around the hotel.
We cannot comment about the breakfast as we are different companies- but I will tell your opinion to them.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Leelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and only had a short walk across the railway lines into the city of Tallinn. The hotel is very close to buses and trams.

We found the staff friendly and helpful and the bar area in the rear of the hotel, with an outside terrace, welcoming after a long day sight seeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaP742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear LindaP742!

Thank you for staying in Economy Hotel and for your review.
We are happy to read that you found our location perfect.
I will tell the good words about our stuff being friendly and helpfull to my colleages.

We are looking forward for you to visit us again.

Best regards,
Leelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed in single bed room in Economy Hotell in summer 2013 for 4 nights.
It was a good choice, as the hotel is really just a few steps away from the historical center of the city. However, it is not really comfortable to walk at night alone around the train station, which is just across the street.
Room was clean, not really huge but just fine. The sleep quality was not really great, as there is a lot of traffic under the windows.
Staff is really nice and extremely helpful, even that they do not have a post box at the reception, the receptionist offered me to take my postcards and put it to some post box on his way home.
I could not join the free WiFi. Fortunately, there is a free WiFi everywhere in Tallinn, so this makes it easier.
Breakfasts were sufficient, but pretty normal.
I also appreciated the free parking place, which is even locked.
I could recommend this hotel to everyone, who stays in Tallinn just for couple of days and does not want to spend a fortune on living.

Room Tip: When booking a single room, ask for a double bed, it is for the same price.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raamayaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear raamayaana!

Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review.
We are really happy to read that you liked our hotel and found our location perfect.
WiFi is free in our hotel, so everybody can use it- and because of that when lots of people are using it, it may be slow signal sometimes.
Tram noises can be little problem to some people sometimes. If you are planning to come again to our hotel, ask room on the backside of the house.

Best regards,
Leelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at the Economy Hotel when in Tallinn and the best thing about it was the location. It was not too far from the city centre and actually in an interesting area, Kalamaja with some upcoming restaurants and old wooden houses. The hotel was a little old and threadbare - it could do with some sprucing up - but our stay on the whole was good. We visited it twice as were in Helsinki for a few days in between - the hotel kindly allowed us to leave some our of stuff behind in the interim period. The first room we had was simple, basic but spacious and the second room was a little smaller, which was fine. There are no hairdryers in the rooms but they can be obtained from reception. The main gripes I would say are the shelves above the sink, which is so large and close to the tiny sink that it's hard to wash your face in the sink without hitting your head multiple times/ getting water all over the floor. The quilt also only covered the bed, so it was difficult with 2 people trying to use it as there was no overhang. We had to use the spread above the quilt as well. In the second room we had, the positioning of the TV was to the side of the bed which didn't really make sense and made it really awkward to watch TV while sitting in bed. There is no aircon, which would be quite bad if the weather got any warmer. It was already quite stifling when we were there and we left the room windows open when we were in the room. When we were there, there was a group of young people/ school group staying as well so it was a bit noisy with people running up and down the corridors. WiFi signals seem to be poor the further away from the reception you are. The location of the hotel was really convenient - it's close to the Balti Jaam bus station, train station and there is a tram stop just in front of the entrance to the hotel. It is also walkable to the harbour if you know where you are going! We didn't dine at the hotel so can't comment on the quality of the food. We mainly had breakfasts in bakeries in the old town where you can get pastries for reasonable prices. If we return to Tallinn, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Economy Hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doofvfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear spideranansie76!

Thank you for staying in Economy Hotel and for your nice review.

We are happy to read that you found our location perfect. Kalamaja area is one of the most popular area right now in Tallinn, so it was worth visiting.
We are always trying to accommodate different kinds of people and sometimes we have many children and they like to be a little more loud than older people. I hope it didn´t ruin your vocation here.
WiFi signal depends on how many people are using it at the same time, but it is always better at receiption area.

We are happy to read that you would stay at our hotel agai. We are looking forward to that.

Best regards,
Leelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews