We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cheaper option for a night stay in Tallinn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Susi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Susi Hotel
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A cheaper option for a night stay in Tallinn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

This hotel is a bit outside of Tallinn but easily connected to the historic medieval part. Even though it's next to heavy traffic and not an eye-catcher from the outside, inside it's quiet and comfortable. The receptionist made the check-in process very fast and easy and we were lucky to even be upgraded to a nice suite. On the 6th floor you have a smoking room and do not need to go outside the hotel. The breakfast is small, still enough to find your choices. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan_bartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    50
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
15
49
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I have stayed at this hotel during many years as it’s a good place to stay when you have early departures or late arrivals at airport. The rooms are big and comfortable enough and service is friendly. It’s quite popular among tourists as it’s close to stop of tram running to the city center but I can’t remember having any problems with drunken and shouting people arriving back to the hotel at the middle of the night. It could be regular thing at many cheaper hotels closer to city center but not in Susi. For an early morning check-out they can pack a breakfast for you if you let them know last early enough last evening. If you have made your booking through some booking system the value of the price of room is really good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vatse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a great hotel for the price, located only a short distance from the airport (taxi cost us 6euro). It's right at the terminus of tram lines 2 and 4 so is perfect for exploring this beautiful city.

The staff all speak several languages, and check-in is fairly simple, although the woman seemed really miffed we wanted a double room even althtough that's what we booked. The rooms are a little old fashioned in decor, but are spacious, have tv, mini-fridge and air conditioning.

Despite what some reviews say, breakfast is complimentary for all guests - a selection of breads, cereals etc.

If we were returning to Talinn we would definitely consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Glass lift is on the outside of the building, so if you're not keen on heights, ask for a low le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Susi Tallinn for 5 days in March. The hotel was brilliant, breakfast and evening meals superb, the staff were excellent and very helpful at all times, the rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. Hotel is a 15 minute tram ride from the old town but the views from the tram were lovely. There was about 6ft snow everywhere which made Tallinn enchanting, we brought the Tallinn Card and it was well worth it. We both fell so in love with Tallinn and the Susi Hotel we cant wait to go back, we were thinking of going this summer but thought that the snow made this place so special we are going back in February next year. Temperature was below -20 somedays but if you wrap up well you dont feel any cold, only when you take off your gloves. Only fault I can think of is that the holiday wasn't long enough

Room Tip: All rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fran070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I booked this hotel online and chose this one because the hotel description stated a complimentary breakfast was offered each morning. Upon check-in at the hotel, I was informed that we were not entitled to the breakfast. When I showed them where it stated in the hotel description about the free breakfast, they disregarded it even though it was there in black and white. I asked them to call the booking agency to clear it up but they refused. They would not honor their own policy for the complimentary breakfast. The customer service was completely lacking. They were not interested in solving the problem. They just told us,"No", and that was it. I would not recommend this hotel based on the way they handled our situation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank atravelertorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

This hotel was great value! The staff were so helpful at all times, room was large and clean, somewhat musty and dated, but we couldn't complain for the price. Breakfast was nice, salads, mini sausages, boiled and scrambled eggs, fresh bread and pastries. Location was out a bit, but the tram stop into old town was a 2 minute walk away. There is a memorial park accross the road and we got to see a ceromy while there, which was nice. And lastly there is a 3 course meal each evening in the hotel for €5.50, couldn't go wrong!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carryonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Very clean hotel located 2 km from the Tallin international airport and 4 km from the city center. Good starting point to trips outside Tallin, especially to Lahemaa National Park and St. Petersburg, Russia. Spacious and free parking lot. Good breakfasts and relatively low room rates.
Hotel staff speaks English (some of them) and Russian.
Nice decorations of corridors and restaurant depicting weapons, military emblems and historical drawings.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Ulemiste Hotel
Ulemiste Hotel
#43 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.1 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#31 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#40 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
#37 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susi Hotel

Property: Susi Hotel
Address: Peterburi tee 48, Tallinn 11415, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Susi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Susi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susi Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing