We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and just right”
Review of Tatari 53

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tatari 53
Ranked #72 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 10 March 2006

spent the coldest days in tallinn in january- minus 28!! hotel was always warm and cosy and the staff were always helpful. good for travellers who don't want too many extras. would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ForestOfDeanSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2006

We booked this hotel as it was very cost effective and all of the pictures looked nice etc. As you know sometimes hotels can bend the truth. But in this case the rooms were exactly like the photos. Very clean and bright, all the facilities were brand new. The hotel staff were more than helpful. It is a 3* hotel and delivers everything that it promises. Getting into the Old Town was no problem as there was a tram or bus right outside which took about 10 minutes. There was a really nice and cheap restaurant around the corner, "Tommi Grill" I highly recomend this as it is cheap but the standard of food is fantastic. Breakfast was good with cold meats, fish, bread, cereals, pretty much what you would expect to find in a northern European hotel.

When I return to Tallin I will difinitely
stay at the Tatari 53 again.

7  Thank allup01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2005

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in mid-August 2005 and found it pleasant and modern. As noted by another reviewer, the hotel is a bit of a walk from the old part of Tallinn -- perhaps 10-15 minutes -- but that's more than made up for by the room rates. Although it is located off the main streets, there was a surprising amount of noise outside our window -- kind of a dull hum, not offensive but noticeable -- that we think was a result of some factory-looking place adjadent to the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay, and the free internet in the lobby was a nice extra. Our biggest beef with the hotel was the bathroom in our room, which we found unusually cramped even for a European hotel room. The bathroom was so small, it looked as if the designers had to wedge the toilet in just so in order for it to fit properly; as it is, the toilet is unusually close to the relatively small sink. Making matters worse is the fact that the shower stall had no barrier at floor-level to stop water from getting all over the entire bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin , Ireland
117
Reviewed 14 June 2005

I took my mother to Tallin for the June Bank Holdiay weekend this year. We stayed at the Tatari 53 Hotel which is a fairly new 3 star tourist hotel about a 15 minute walk from the old town. For price and value alone I really have to give it 10 out of 10, as we only paid 56 Euro per night for a decent sized twin room with semi double beds and en-suite, plus TV and buffet breakfast. The staff were extremely courteous and pleasant at all times and the breakfast was adequate. Some people might be put off by the fact that its the guts of a 15 minute walk to the old centre, but I must say that most of the time it wasn't a problem for us and we enjoyed the exercise. I recommend the June Bank Holiday in Tallinn as there's a free Festival of music and culture the whole weekend. It was fabulous, and on Friday alone we got to hear Vivaldis 4 Seasons, a brass band, a church choir and lots of excellent folk dancing (all for free, indoors and out). Food is very good in Tallinn and excellent value; the only thing to be wary of is taxi fares; we were ripped off several times, so I'd recommend fixing a rate beforehand, having obtained the advice of hotel staff beforehand on appropriate costs for typical journeys.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Александр С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vladislav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Отель так расположен, что все номера в нем тихие. На верхних открывается вид на город.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatusya66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.3 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#55 of 86 in Tallinn
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lillekula Hotel
Lillekula Hotel
#69 of 86 in Tallinn
102 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dzingel
Dzingel
#76 of 86 in Tallinn
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#46 of 86 in Tallinn
84 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tahetorni Hotell
Tahetorni Hotell
#52 of 86 in Tallinn
43 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ecoland Hotel-Boutique
Ecoland Hotel-Boutique
#74 of 86 in Tallinn
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatari 53? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatari 53

Address: Tatari 53, Tallinn 10134, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: £33 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tatari 53 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Tatari 53 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatari 53 Tallinn
Tatari 53 Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing