We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience St. Olaf’s Church
from US$236.38
More Info
from US$354.58
More Info
from US$217.00
More Info
from US$15.29
More Info
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
870
542
159
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
870
542
159
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019

NIce church in the heart of the town centre. Big tower to climb. We climbed the more than 200 steps to get the top of the tower to enjoy the lovely view. We had the Tallin card and this attractions were included but the price is 3 Euros to go to the top.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank giuseppecincin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

The climb is a bit demanding for bad knees not just because it’s high but also the a bit rough and narrow stairs. The view really worths the climb. The deck is also a bit narrow.

We went to Tallinn in May and the town hall tower and many other towers were closed in May (actually many of them are open in Jun-August only) so this is the only tower we could visit. Can’t do any comparison but I guess the view of town hall tower is also nice.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ikihappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

I have decided to go up the tower of Oleviste Church. It is 3 EUR admission and 258 steps...
But i loved the view from above !!!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank antismoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

We climbed the tower on a lovely day to take in the view and it was worth it for the stunning vista of Tallinn and beyond.
The spiral stairs are steep, narrow and uneven in places and you will encounter people coming the opposite way.
Definitely a highlight of our trip!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ScottishTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

The free-to-visit church is a vast, plain, Lutheran place of worship that is worth a step inside to experience such a high-ceilinged space. The real draw, however, is the tower for which there is a modest charge (€4 I think). It is quite a climb up a claustrophobic turnpike staircase, but the 360 degree views of the city are ample reward.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank timdawsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews