We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Lillekula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lillekula Hotel
Ranked #69 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Tallinn
1
Reviewed 27 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Well... I stay at this hotel 3-5 times a year. First of all, I wouldn't call it a hotel, it's more a hostel. The first time I stayed here it looked kind of OK - basic accomodation, quite poor breakfast, rooms aren't very clean,beds are terrible (absolutely not suitable for young lovers :))) but the location is good, the tram and bus stop is only 5 min stroll and the centre is a 15min stroll, if you have time and like walking on foot. For the pice they ask, it looked OK. And also, the guy at the reception desk was really friendly and helpful. The most important thing for me - he spoke quite good English! HOWEVER... When I stayed at this hotel for the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, .....th time (by the way, I'm always given room 303 :))), the dirty rooms started to get on my nerves. The same dirty spot on the curtain for 2 years! :) The shower is getting worse and worse as it is not cleaned properly and regularly. This year they've repainted the walls and changed the floor in the rooms (at least in mine 303). It's better now, but the same old habit of not cleaning the rooms will make them as they were before. It's also a pity that the friendly and English-speaking guy does not work at the reception any more, he's now a manager, as far as I know. So, it's very difficult to communicate to the women at the reception desk, as they can understand only a couple of words in English. The last time I was there I had a question about my accomodation and the woman at the reception desk didn't understand me and was so rude! As if I was to blame for not speaking Russian! She said that I need to wait untill the next morning and ask the manager! That time I could wait untill the next morning, but imagine if you have some urgent problem... If you speak no russian and don't understand russian mentality - you might be in a serious trouble :))
Well, in a nutshell, if you're searching for a very very very basic accomodation, you'll get it here, plus you'll get a private bathroom (although not too clean) and breakfast (better than nothing). If you don't like russian atmosphere and mentality, maybe it's not the best place...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liggy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Seemd lika a ok hotel when looking from a distance. We were looking something cheaper and quit so we thought we had found it. A little bit too much of it. At first when we arrived there we were told that the hotel was booked full. After a short and somewhat loud discussion, during which I told them that I had paid it in advance for 2 nights, we were given a room for one night. After some more of wxplaining we finally got what we had paid for. Thinking that this mess was over we went to our given room and were in for a surprise. The room stank of cigarette smoke so heavily that it gave me a headache. Also the rooms clenliness was somewaht dubious, seeing some brown stains almost on every wall and the bed was the worst I'd ever had tried. Back to reception to complain. I was given the same explanation that the hotel was full (with every other key in the keyholder it seem'd unlikely). After some discussion we were given another room. This time the room was ok, but the bed was awful (just like in the first room). This all happened after we had walked 15 km around the old city so we just went with it. Budget hotel, but can't recommend it to nobody.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ta42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

To be honest, me and my parents really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I was very pleased, when my parents came to the hotel at 7.30 a.m. and staff was kind enough to let them straight in their room and also treated them with additional breakfast :) even when they didn't have to do this:)
But not all the people would understand the concept of this hotel. It is really small and the majority of people staying there are Russians. They don't have much entertainment going on as their restaurant and sauna are not working. I think this place would be called a motel in US:) But they do have TV, there is hot water and rooms are warm. They don't clean them daily, but it is a budget hotel, so I'd rather pay cheaper.
And they don't give musch warm food for breakfast, only some porridge or sausages, or boiled eggs. But there is plenty of food for everyone
There is a big shopping centre Kristina close to the hotel (10 min walk approx.) and that is convenient. Also the place is quite, so if you want a place just to rest your head and not to hear noisy neigbours the place is right for you:)

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foveola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ax K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ирина А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#47 of 86 in Tallinn
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tatari 53
Tatari 53
#73 of 86 in Tallinn
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#77 of 86 in Tallinn
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#54 of 86 in Tallinn
80 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tahetorni Hotell
Tahetorni Hotell
#51 of 86 in Tallinn
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#16 of 86 in Tallinn
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillekula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillekula Hotel

Address: Luha 18b, Tallinn 10131, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: £27 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lillekula Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lillekula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing