We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our car was thieved on 3000 usd on the parking of the hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahetorni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tahetorni
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Simferopol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our car was thieved on 3000 usd on the parking of the hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

In the first day of our visit to the hotel administrator of the hotel told to leave our car on the parking near the hotel. Everywhere near the hotel there are nameplates with the words Parking for the customers of the hotel. On the third day glass of our car was broken and all souvenirs, food from Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia and personal belongings were thieved. When we asked administrator why she told us to leave car on that parking she refused from her words. When we talked to the boss of the hotel he said that all parkings in Estonia are private and we can go to the court. After administrator said that they have private parking for 6 euro. She did not tell about it during for 3 days. So staff of the hotel are liers. Besides rooms are dirty and with bad smell!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
9
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I made a late booking and propably got the last available room . Under my room was a reception and 24h bar,.so hard to fell asleep reason hard congrete floor and high heels on hotel worker on the early morning hours. And she really loved keep on moving,..lol. Hotel is alike big labyrint never know what will be found behind the next door. Food was really nice on the restaurant and good value of the money. My room got an excelent bed and so lovelly shower room with many stylish extras. Location is far away city attractions but really felt so safe and silent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed there only because other hotels in the center of Tallinn were all booked.
This one is located quite far (around 12 km to old town), not very convenient for everyday trips.

Pros:
- Nice rooms with good looking furniture,
- Good value,
- Free WiFi in rooms.

Cons:
- Bed linen didn't look clean (or well washed),
- Moderate selection for breakfast,
- Staff was not particularly friendly and helpful (not too bad, however),
- Parking space is too small, not enough slots,
- Quite noisy at night (because of traffic)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beloglintsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I can recommend the hotel for car travellers preferring quiet stay. Although the parking space is limited. The other ways to reach downtown take time, I suppose.
Free wifi, standard breakfast. A sauna and meeting room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr17ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
300 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The positive things.The hotel and rooms are clean. The receptionists are kind, they enjoy their work and are willing to help you. There is quite a good, big room with sauna for a small group to have a meeting.

The negative things. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The technology center is close by, but otherwise in the neighbourhood there are private houses and a park. The staff is mainly Russian speaking and not really willing to serve. The food in the restaurant was very poor and the breakfast table was almost empty when we came after the Russian tourist group. No coffee, no glasses, no forks, no eggs.....

If you need a one night sleep with a late arrival and you you want be close to the technology center or if you want to have two day's meeting with a small group and you don't care too much what you eat, then this might be something for you. Otherwise choose something else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2006

I stayed at the Tähetorni for a couple of days at the end of November. All in all I would say it was fairly good value.
Check in was easy enough, and my room was on the ground floor with modern looking bathroom. However, there wasn't a minibar and the tuning of the TV channels were not particularly good.
The restaurant offered a good evening meal and breakfast was fine too.
I think this could probably be described as a functional business hotel room, ideal if you are staying for a night with a meeting in the nearby technology centre. However, not very good location for tourists, as it is probably a 15 minute cab ride into the centre.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pkbpkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
2.9 mi away
Dzingel
Dzingel
#66 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lavendel Spa Hotel
Lavendel Spa Hotel
#52 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
6.9 mi away
Susi Hotel
Susi Hotel
#48 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Olevi Residents
Olevi Residents
#54 of 82 in Tallinn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
5.1 mi away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#42 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
7.0 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#24 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahetorni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahetorni

Property: Tahetorni
Address: Taehetorni 16, Tallinn 11625, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahetorni 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tahetorni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing