We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Mix

Mix
Ranked #9 of 954 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fusion restaurant MIX does not offer simple conventional dishes, but they are fantastic and delicious.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The thing that most attracted me was the service in the restaurant. No matter if there were a family or a couple, the personal was most welcoming and friendly. We chose the suprise menu. The starter-salad was good. The "second starter", the crap-soup was excellent. I also liked the main dish and the chosen wine menu. Wines coped very well with the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    103
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontevedra, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“unanticipated delicious food.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We looked for a couple of other restaurants that our guidebook recommended, but chose this one because the other ones were full and we liked the food on offer at the menu, so our expectations were not great but were surprised in a very good way. The salmon was fantastic, the staff really agreeable and the quality/cost ratio very razonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaLopez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A wonderful experience, were very attentive and friendly service, the presentation of the dishes, homemade ice cream, but mostly local staff were the best

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very professional and polite service. Food was heavenly. Not bad prices either. Definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
6 Thank Janne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant last Sunday evening because of previous good experience. The food was OK but not as good as we had last summer. BUT the young male waiter compensated everything with a really excellent and professional service. We asked for a small bill and indeed got one! ( folded into a small package). Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eeva-Liisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mix also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Mix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing