We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bajadeer in June”

Estonian National Opera
Book In Advance
More Info
US$239.65*
and up
3-Hour Private Tallinn City Tour
More Info
US$58.88*
and up
Private: 4-Hour Best of Tallinn Tour with Mostly Driving and Little Walking
Ranked #44 of 299 things to do in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Bajadeer in June”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The building is lovely and beautiful and the ballet was excellent. It was a Thursday night, but still people were dressed nicely - much more nicely than what we see in Finland. Show was almost fully booked but still there was no queuing at all, not in, out or during the break.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mari6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent singing, poor staging, good value”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We saw Tosca, sung about as well as I have heard it sung. The tenor was quite a bit too old for the role but sang beautifully, as did Tosca. One of the supporting roles was very weak.

Set was unexciting and there was a wholly unconvincing fall by Tosca at the end where they didn't black it out quickly enough. But a good value evening at a fraction of what you would pay in London.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Discowilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrowford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Might not be everyone's cup of tea, but we loved it!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

A romantic surprise for my wife whilst in Tallinn. We went to watch Carmen and had a great evening. Thankfully the subtitles were in Estonian and English. It was a beautiful building, staff were friendly and helpful. The drinks and canopies were all surprisingly reasonably priced.
My advice would be for all fellas to treat their misses!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alanwickerjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Faust”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We liked it very much, the music, the singers, the sceneplay. We felt a kind of old fashioned charm in the Opera, people were dressed well and the service was very polite

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irmeli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“World Class Entertainment”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

From opera to musicals to ballet, the Estonian National Opera stands head and shoulders above many world-class venues I've enjoyed. It doesn't matter what language you speak, the classics are what they are, and you'd be a fool not to take advantage of what they present.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ingy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estonian National Opera also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Estonian National Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing