We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Lusikas

Lusikas
Ranked #30 of 943 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Oslo
Level Contributor
688 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Great service, lovely food, reasonable priced, nice ambiance, live music, popular restaurant. We were very much satisfied during our dinner. Highly recommended. I would suggest booking table in advance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    77
    29
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having had some very good meals at other restaurants you tend to think the luck may run out however it didn't at Lusikas. It was very quiet on Sunday night but the food, wine and service we experienced were all excellent!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohwheretonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We picked this restaurant based on review and I smiled to myself when I saw somebody wrote it should have had a Michelin star. I must say that the food was amazingly good and a Bib Gourmand is absolutely not wrong in my opinion. Very good service and a nice atmosphere, I am very happy to have found this place, very good value for money!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gussi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is just outside the old town but near the flower market and next to a supermarket . I went twice lucky to get a table on saturday as it was really full but went early. Service exemplary and the food would easily be michelin star elsewhere in Europe. I returned on monday which was quieter and chatted to the sommelier who has chosen a very impressive wine selection at very reasonable prices. Well worth a visit or more but you do need to book and i am supporting a michelin star or two!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Lusikas is a really nice place close to the Rimi supermarket. The decor is beautiful, they even have a fireplace that they have on in the evening. Food was good, maybe not amazing but very good. The service was polite and good which is not always the case in Tallinn. Be sure to make a reservation!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FINUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lusikas also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Lusikas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing