We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heimelig - like a home far away your 'real' home”
other travellers have booked this property
Koru Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Koru Cottage
Living room in Koru Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Koru Cottage
Living room in Koru Cottage
Kitchen corner with dining table
Loft
Loft with large confortable bed
Shower
Street view to the cottage
Spring in cottage
Street view
Koru Cottage
Koru Cottage
Pavillion for BBQ and outside living
Garden and Cottage
Koru Cottage in snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tallinn, Harju County

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ieva S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The worst - do not stay there!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have booked a house for a weekend, firstly I could not see anywhere that there will be no privacy, house is so close to the family house and you feel that someone is looking at you all the time, secondly we only were 2 people and later our friend arrived, we have been told that owners wife does not like parties and so on, we did not even had a party, other hand you pay money, why you can not do what you like? and the worst thing I kept the house so nice and clean, but they DID NOT REFUND a DEPOSIT, so people be careful with this accommodation. Is not recommended at all!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Dear Ieva,
Thank you for your comment. Koru Cottage has a rule- if you book and pay for 2, then we give the cottage really for 2. You invited extra guest who stayed overnight and this was the reason for keeping 25.- euro from your deposit.
There are more rules in Koru Cottage, like collect you garbage, strip the beds, wash the dishes and put back- you didn't do that.
If you need place for party, then ask if it's allowed and pay for all guests.
Best regards, Eneken Helgand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The sauna, of course.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Dear Anna, thank you so much, it was a pleasure to have you and Anita with us. I hope, we see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paide, Jarvamaa, Estonia
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness and cheeriness of host, even birthday-cake was made by host to me, it was a big surprise (Y)
Liked least: everything just perfect :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merike U
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“Cozy and private”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Hosts are very friendly! Accommodation is cozy and of course the sauna is the best! Nice location. We enjoyed our stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;