We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Tabinoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tabinoya
Ranked #1 of 43 Tallinn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I came for business not realising this was more suited for travellers/backpackers, but was very satisfied with my stay. The hosts are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are basic but nice and warm, and the option of a sauna was a nice bonus!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carter_Family_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    37
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
24
65
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Tabinoya was really warm, both in atmosphere and temperature and an absolute delight to come home to after a day or night tramping the frosty cobbles of Tallinn's old town. The staff were helpful and friendly and the complimentary breakfast did the job. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in December, really nice hostel in the old town, clean and good value for money! The owner was supernice, very helpful. The only drawback was that our room, a four-bed-room was located next to the entrance and kitchen area, and it was a bit noisy in the evenings and morgnings. I definitely recommend this hostel for budget travelers!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tortellinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location in the middle of Old Town, you can easily reach most sights by foot. Staff is very friendly. Even though check-in was at 12 we were able to leave our bags earlier in the morning.
We stayed at the room 3 (room for 3 persons), it was cozy, beds were very comfortable and it was warm even at night.
WiFi was great and breakfast as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaLt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We lived the place for one night, the place is located in a very old building with cosy interior decoration. Be careful of the long stairs, it's not suitable for travelers with suitcase. Or you could find somebody to help. The place is ok for us, spacious room with simple breakfast provided. However, the heater is not that powerful in the Winter, it's quite cold in the room. Another negative point is the shower room is a bit unclean to me and needs to share with all the people in the hostel. You may need to wait for sometime for a shower.

This place maybe a reasonable place for the backpackers that need to interact with other travelers from the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I arrived in Tallinn in the evening and Taro's fiancee (I forgot to ask her name, my bad!) was kind enough to help me carry my suitcase 2 floors up to the hostel reception. The reception/common area is really cosy and homey. Tea and coffee are free anytime! I booked a bed in the 5-bed female dorm - the room is spacious, the bunks area really sturdy and the beds are comfy! Met Taro on my 2nd day there, he's really friendly and we had a nice long chat. Tabinoya isn't a party hostel, which is perfect for me because I'm not a party person, so I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 573ff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Taro was very very very very friendly, and helpful.
The place was very cozy, room was nice, and I felt like I was at home....
Kitchen was well equipped as well. Free coffee & tea all day long, and they even provide breakfast. Awesome!

Coming from the East, removing shoes upon entering is not a problem, in fact I like it very much.

Nonetheless, one need to be extra careful with the stairs. Don't travel with heavy luggage or else, you will have to bring you carry-on on a very steep spiral stairs.

Overall it was a great experience, but I wonder, what was the smell upon entering main entrance? It smelt like CAT.......

Room Tip: Should you need quiet sleep, avoid room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fendiosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,669 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#24 of 83 in Tallinn
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#18 of 83 in Tallinn
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabinoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabinoya

Property: Tabinoya
Address: Nunne 1, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tabinoya is located in the heart of Tallinn old town, only 100m away from the town hall square and the closest hostel to the train station (Balti jaam)! A perfect place for the travellers who are looking for a cosy and laid back environment to stay. An authentic old town building full of wooden decor is certainly our key feature which makes you unhurried, relaxed and our private Sauna is available to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Tabinoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing