We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel I've stayed at so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tabinoya

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tabinoya
Ranked #1 of 44 Tallinn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best hostel I've stayed at so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This review is long overdue. I had the most amazing experience at Tabinoya.
The best location- right in the center of Tallinn
The best service- they helped me with everything and went out of their way to make my stay in Tallinn amazing
The best amenities- standard everything and they even have a real Estonian sauna!
The cleanest rooms- actually the whole place was completely spotless
I felt right at home as soon as I got there which is why I decided to write this review. I always hostel when I travel round the world, this was seriously the best. Thank you Tabinoya!
-Michael from Los Angeles

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-la23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    34
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
24
61
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good choice for travellers - common space for resting, hostel right in the centre of Tallinn, breakfast included, comfortable beds.
Nice administrators and owner.
Big stairs inside but a good gym everyday)
Compleatly reccomended! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiktoriaKannabiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a very cosy place (especially the kitchen) with a friendly personnel (English-speaking) who is ready to assist you with any questions you might have. High-speed Wi-Fi is included. And best of all, it's located in the very center of the old town!

Room Tip: The room next to the kitchen faces the backyard and has its own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Tabinoya is a great hostel in the heart of Tallinn. The hostel is in an old, authentic and well renovated building. The facilities (including a sauna) are very well maintained and spotless clean. You also have a well-equiped kitchen for cooking and a decent breakfast is already included. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The location could not be any better - few seconds walk to the main square - but very quite. The Japanese owner and the rest of the staff are very friendly and gave great advices where to go and what to see. Prices are also very reasonable - would definetely go there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moritz_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I can vouch for this place!! It has everything you hope for in a cheap hostel... Clean. Enough showers and toilets for everyone when full. Quiet and a modicum of privacy in the dorm room. Comfy bed. Locker. Solid Wi-Fi. Kitchen with a decent breakfast included. Help with touristy information at the desk. Location right in the heart of the old town and easy to find!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Tabinoya had a very homely feel. Rooms and toilets were clean, and WIFI worked well. Simple breakfast was also provided.

Tabinoya's location is very good - only a few minutes walk from the town centre and from the tourist information centre (where the free walking tour starts). There are also a few very good restaurants just a few minutes walk away from Tabinoya (Rataskaevu16, Von Krahli Aed); just be sure to book them in advance as they are always quite full.

Taro, the owner of Tabinoya, was friendly and very helpful in giving us tips and information. He also helped us to book a taxi for our early morning flight.

Like the other reviews have noted, the staircase up to Tabinoya (which is on the 2nd floor) is rather windy and steep, which could present a problem for people with heavy luggage. No problem for healthy young people though!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yangyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I came for business not realising this was more suited for travellers/backpackers, but was very satisfied with my stay. The hosts are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are basic but nice and warm, and the option of a sauna was a nice bonus!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carter_Family_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabinoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabinoya

Property: Tabinoya
Address: Nunne 1, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tabinoya is located in the heart of Tallinn old town, only 100m away from the town hall square and the closest hostel to the train station (Balti jaam)! A perfect place for the travellers who are looking for a cosy and laid back environment to stay. An authentic old town building full of wooden decor is certainly our key feature which makes you unhurried, relaxed and our private Sauna is available to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Tabinoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing