We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, excellent service.”
Review of Cafe-Restaurant Vennad - CLOSED

Cafe-Restaurant Vennad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

During a 10 day business trip to Tallinn I visited this restaurant 3 times and it never failed to deliver. The restaurant has a friendly and relaxed feel to it, the decor is very good and the food was excellent. The staff are extremely polite and friendly and I received the best service I have had in a restaurant in a long time, especially from Veronica (???).

A return visit is a definite should I ever visit Tallinn again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaksimVennad, Public Relations Manager at Cafe-Restaurant Vennad, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you Marc for these great words. They prove that we moved closer to our goal - to offer a really classy service. Best wishes to you, please visit us if visiting Tallinn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quaint cellar restaurant - great food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The quality of food and the service was very good at this restaurant, which provides a very pleasant and reasonably priced option for an evening meal in Tallinn.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ijallen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal with excellent and attentive service. Best tenderloin I have ever had. We all had something different and everyone enjoyed their meal. From the risotto to Spanish salad. The deserts were also delicious. Also good value for money.





Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NichFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaksimVennad, Public Relations Manager at Cafe-Restaurant Vennad, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much! We are glad that everything went fine for you. We wish you great tenderloins! And please come back if you will ve in Tallinn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You have to visit”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Where do i start ?

The decor was 1st class. The brother front of house has excellent communication and people skills. The staff are trained to a high level in customer service. The chief and team are very skilled.

The food was the best we had in Tallinn and at a sensible price. A wonderful meal for 3 people:- shared starter, 3 main meals and 2 rounds of drinks, total price 63€. Worth every cent and more.

There was a duo playing back ground music - fantastic

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackienmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaksimVennad, Public Relations Manager at Cafe-Restaurant Vennad, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
So great that we had satisfied you this way, these wors are very inspiring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
234 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fawlty restaurant”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had a lovely meal in this restaurant. Presentation was good and the food cooked to order. What can I say about the guy serving!!! Anyone who has ever watched 'Fawlty Towers' would need to see him to believe him. Total lack of organisation. No order pad, wrong drinks delivered, wrong orders taken. Quite funny really, but as I said the food was good. If we visited Tallinn again would we return to this place - probably not.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tufty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe-Restaurant Vennad also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing