We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$240
US$217
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$190
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$158
US$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$168
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Europa(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
87
190
120
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
190
120
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallmini bardouble bedcleaned every daytoilet paperporridgeherringexcellent locationbudget hotelnice hotelbeautiful cityshort staytown squarecerealharboursuitcaseswardrobe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is in the nortwestern corner of the old town. The old town wall forms part of the walls of the hotel. It is an interesting old building. I've stayed here approximately 10 years ago and it seems that hardly anything has been done in between the visits. The rooms are ok, but very simple (even the superior rooms). With a bit of update the hotel would be very good but serves its purpose also now. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. Staff (mostly young girls) seem a bit clueless, especially those working in the restaurant during the breakfast. Everything runs out and takes time before the girls manage to replenish the buffet (if at all). Even knives, forks, plates, cups etc. were unavailable at times. The breakfast room is not big, so this seems odd as one can see the whole buffet table with one glance... If you want to make sure to get breakfast rolls, go there early as they ran out every day. They also started cleaning the room and collecting chairs etc. way before the closing time of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a Superior room which was grand - Top floor on Pikk side and huge amount of space. Old wood frames of the roof are visible creating nice athmosphere.
Only minus side is that double bed was two singles pushed together.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel has utterly charming staff, an OK buffet breakfast, and is well located at the north east end of the old town. In fact it is built in to the old city wall. There is a tram stop 5 minutes walk away through the city gate.

The downside is it faces one of the main city ring roads and the first night we couldn't sleep for traffic noise. The room has no a/c so closing the window meant you sweltered. The receptionist cheerfully moved us to another room and after that it was fine. But if you can get a room facing Lai it will be better.

Rooms are small but there is plenty of hot water. Fridge and mini bar but no room safe. Generally good value.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Discowilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and me stayed here from May 16-19.room was on ground floor, facing a noisy main road with a lot of traffic. I upgraded the room when booking and when thinking of it. We shouldnt have been placed on the ground floor, is this a bella vita room?, uncomfotable with opening Windows due to traffic and People walking outside. Then its the breakfast, It got what you need, but little to Choose from, but tastes good. The location however was vert good and with another room i wood certainly be more happy than i am. The most annoing was when we asked the receptionist if we could buy a Coffee or something to drink when waiting for the taxi. She Said yes, sure, but the girl in restaurant just Said that it was closed. Not a big thing, but waiting for cab is much better with a cup of Coffee. After Said this the hotel has a lot of charm, with details of riginal briks and stands.close to everything and if you get a room on the other side i think it Will be value for money. Did not use the free acsess to the spa hotel so i Cannot tell if its good. All in all we just slept on the hotel, and Tallinn is a beautifull city and much more than the old city wich is marvelous. I would Come back to this city again, but uncertain regarding this hotel. Did not like the room, most because the traffic noice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is very good located. It's in the old town of Tallinn located and very good to reach. Everybody in the hotel was very friendly, the room was clean but the sleep quality wasn't that good (especially the third bed in the room). The breakfast was well. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hello_riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews