We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel in the middle of Tallinn”
Review of Tallink City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tallink City Hotel
Ranked #35 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Helsinki
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ok hotel in the middle of Tallinn”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Tallink style; small rooms, too warm inside, breakfast was the same as in their ship (not real value for money). Lobby bar is nice

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScandinavianHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    234
    186
    42
    15
See reviews for
100
164
30
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Tallink is close to the harbor and the city center. We had a great room and the breakfast downstairs was very nice. The night club wasn't that popular in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksiHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel was nice, a bit big for our taste (we prefer smaller family-run hotels) but when we arrived the service (being very, very good) took us by surprise. Service personnel were nice and very helpful. We could get almost everywhere by foot, and needed a cab only to reach saku suurhall. Old town is nearby and the best shopping places almost next to the hotel. And if one should travel by boat, you can get to the hotel from the harbour by foot (900 m). All and all, a good value for your money. Only downside was a bit old-russian-style (we mean gorbatzov, not tsar alexander) corridors and rooms :D but the rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrrtsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Stayed at the junior suite on the 10th floor and it was wonderful! The room was fantastic - the entire wall was in fact windows and I had an amazing view as a result. Everything felt airy and perfectly laid out. The breakfast alas wasn't so great taste-wise, but the location more than makes up for it. Service was fine. All in all a thumbs-up for the great room - will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stay, for business reasons, in the Tallink City Hotel every week for 2 days.
They have smoking and non smoking rooms. Except once i always stay in the non-smoking rooms. The Hotel is a bit older but it is OK. Biggest downside is that the windows don't open.
They give an extensive Buffet breakfast. Everything you would want with one small exception. The selection of bread is rather poor.
The biggest asset of the hotel os the staff. They are always at your service and very, very friendly. If you have a complaint, they take it serious and try to solve it.
I for one will keep on using this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil_frederix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Perfect location, just few minutes byfoot from old town. Helpful & friendly staff. Nice clean rooms with beatiful view.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0219AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Tallink City is on a better side of Tallink Hotels. Location is very nice next to Viru Center and 2 mins walk of old town. If you do not expect any special luxuries choose this hotel and for quite a reasonable prise the better rooms and suites are actually quite nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
0.1 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Viru
Original Sokos Hotel Viru
#26 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink City Hotel

Property: Tallink City Hotel
Address: A. Laikmaa 5, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink City Hotel is located in the heart of Tallinn and is the perfect place to stay for business travelers and city tourists. Our beautiful rooms offer all the comforts you would expect and our helpful staff do their best to make your stay memorable. In addition you can treat yourself at our beauty center Hera, wake yourself up in the morning sauna and enjoy great flavors at restaurant City. And on Fridays and Saturdays you can show off your dance moves at our own nightclub Cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tallink City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink City Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing