We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
105
302
244
59
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
302
244
59
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive piano musicold townbusiness roomviru shopping centertallink siljadeluxe roomexcellent locationbusiness classlobby barbig hotelnice hotelextra bedbreakfast buffetnice breakfastmin walkbusiness tripvisiting tallinn
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Before the visit, you didn't answer my email personally.
The staff din't advice me to contact The Finnish Consulate or Embassy, because my passport was stolen in Tallink Terminal while entering your country.
The room was too cold, eventhough we turn the room termostat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEPAHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We had 3ooms--first, our had no A/C---had to shift rooms--then the hotels taxi drivers were Thugs--with meters that were twice as expensive as other taxis---then the restaurant did not want to accept my mastercard, even when registered with the front desk. Clearly, its hotel policy never to apologise.This Hotel needs to give a course called service 101. I would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lojlomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Hotel location is good near the Old Town. The hotel looks very new and modern from the outside and the lobby too. The rooms however let in that this is an old building renovated to look new from the outside.

Service at the front desk is friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and smart but standard rooms a pretty small. The mini-bar is well stocked and the prices are reasonable for mini-bar prices. The breakfast hasn't got a large variaty of stuff. Bacon, eggs, potato, salad, bread , drinks and that's about it. The standard stuff is there but most hotels I've been to have more.

This hotel is a especially good choice if you have the Tallink Silja cruise line customer Club One card since the hotel is owned by the cruise line. You get bonus points for the hotel stay and they promise a room upgrade for free if possible. I got a junior suite for a standard room charge.

The hotel isn't luxury but it's a decent choice. You'd have to pay a lot more to stay at a nicer hotel in Tallinn.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famousgrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Stayed from Friday to Monday. Good location 5 - 10 mins walk from the old city. Rooms are clean, functional and well maintained, but far from cozy. Number of TV-channels beyond the local ones are very limited and some are sync'ed in Russian - *VERY* annoying. Would probably look for another hotel when returning to Tallinn

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwestermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Stayed here for one night on a business trip.
Loved this hotel.
Was given a Junior Suite. Very large room, with view over city centre. Very large bathroom. Spotless.
English spoken perfecly by staff.
Very reasonable pricing.
Location: right in city centre. 5 minuts walk to old town area.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DavemScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews