We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don´t change tho Hotel, I´ll come once more!”
Review of Tallink City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tallink City Hotel
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Rooms are exellent clean and comfort, I´ve several times in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hetuliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2010

Tallink advertises in it's hotel portfolio that Tallink City is a 4-star hotel. Maybe it fullfills the criteria because of the services, but the most important things like rooms and breakfast is in 3-star level.

Location is great, just opposite the Viru-centre and a short walk about the old town. Service is efficient but a little faceless.

The rooms are pretty small, very average and a bit aged. But my biggest complaint is about the breakfast. The hotel has a large number of rooms so breakfast is really crowded from time to time. Buffet style setting causes a lot of walking and tables are really close each others. The choice in breakfast is adequate and quality mediocre or poor.

In Tallinn there's a everyday sale for hotel rooms. If you get an offer about 50 euros, then Tallink City is worth of it. But in a current economical situation you might get a really good discount from better hotels so do a bit research at first.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Big, modern hotel in good location. Not very personal (comparing to hotels in old town) but everything worked ok.

Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
Thank s94072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

very good location, close to old city Tallinn and shopping centers, restorants, friendly service staff

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaminova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

The hotel is very near to all interesting places & attractions. We celebrated a New Year night there. Everything was fine! We enjoyed visiting hotel's night club Cellar! There was big fun to people of all ages!
Good breakfasts.
But hotel's parking place is small, it may be full, though we had a luck:))

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Freindly, modern and nice hotel in the very heart of Tallin only 5 min. walk from Old Town. The Hotel a la carte restaurant is really of high quality and very reasonable in price.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank Max_Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Easy for accessing both central places for shopping / everyday city life and the beautiful old city. Felt safe too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#33 of 86 in Tallinn
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Viru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
#11 of 86 in Tallinn
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#42 of 86 in Tallinn
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink City Hotel

Address: A. Laikmaa 5, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £51 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink City Hotel is located in the heart of Tallinn and is the perfect place to stay for business travelers and city tourists. Our beautiful rooms offer all the comforts you would expect and our helpful staff do their best to make your stay memorable. In addition you can treat yourself at our beauty center Hera, wake yourself up in the morning sauna and enjoy great flavors at restaurant Sume. On Fridays and Saturdays you can show off your dance moves at our own nightclub Cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tallink City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink City Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing