We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceworthy!”
Review of Tallink City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tallink City Hotel
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Very nice hotell which we would recommend to anyone. Really priceworth and central. Outside hotell is a large shopping market and its close to Old Town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blizzedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

We booked two rooms, one standard and one deluxe. The Deluxe room was spacious and nicely decorated, we liked it very much. The Standard room was narrow, it did not invite to stay. But if you are looking peaceful and clean room for one night, it would be ok.

The hotel is located next to Viru shopping center and the old town is near also. We were shopping and strolling all day, and that's why we decided to have a dinner in our own hotel. It was a good choice for us: the dinner was excellent. Service was considerate and the food was delicious. We enjoyed very much!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The best feat of this hotel is location. Located at Tallin city center. Short walking distance from the old town, nightclubs, cinema, restaurants etc. Staff was reasonably supportive and spoke good english. Had a room in one of the top floors overlooking the street and city, very nice. Only drawback are window washers who sometimes pass by the window, but you can always close the drapes. Otherwise everything was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkselsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Confortable hotel with great situation in the middle of Tallinn. Friendly and helpfull service in reseption. Quiet at nigths, so You can sleep well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed in spacious RoyalSuite with sauna (we are Finnish) and loved the space and (with children) two separate rooms. The location next to Viru Keskus was ideal, also the kids were able to walk to the historic center. Excellent service in the restaurant, excellent food and large breakfast buffet. The staff in the reception was also friendly and serving and the kids loved their skill of the Finnish language!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Clean and functional room, good quality/price ratio. Very close to city center.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessiocalcagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

The hotel is new, clean, neutral and practical. It is located in the very center of the city, next to the Viru hotel just 5 min from the old town. Everything is new and clean, although the construction materials do not seem to be of very high quality. There is a restaurant, bar and night club. Free internet in the lobby and on 9th floor (there is a free internet on the conference floor 10, but you can use it also on the 9th floor, where my room is located).
You can probably get a very good deal for the hotel by reserving in the internet. The standard price is quite high.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#30 of 86 in Tallinn
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Viru
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
0.9 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
#11 of 86 in Tallinn
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink City Hotel

Address: A. Laikmaa 5, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £57 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink City Hotel is located in the heart of Tallinn and is the perfect place to stay for business travelers and city tourists. Our beautiful rooms offer all the comforts you would expect and our helpful staff do their best to make your stay memorable. In addition you can treat yourself at our beauty center Hera, wake yourself up in the morning sauna and enjoy great flavors at restaurant Sume. On Fridays and Saturdays you can show off your dance moves at our own nightclub Cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tallink City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink City Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing