We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Ulemiste Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ulemiste Hotel
Ranked #45 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice looking, but staff are poorly trained and poorly hired. My wife and I checked in and were told we each have 1 free drink at the bar. When we placed our order, the girl had no idea of what Tonic is. After a lot of conversation and being told they don't have Tonic she then showed us what she had and immediately brought out a bottle of Tonic. When we gave her the free voucher, we were told free only applied for coffee or wine. So much for free liqueur. The same waitress who served us liqueur also served us dinner. When asked about certain things on the menu, she had no clue. She promised to get back to us about food ingredients but never did. Her personality was non-existent, her demeanour wooden and she hovered over me when I signed the bill. She made me very uncomfortable. Later my wife and I inquired at the front desk about the gym. We were told it's only open during breakfast hours that being 6 - 10 am, after which it costs 7 euros per person. How stupid is that?

The room is okay but the drapes are totally useless . At 5:30 am, the room is so bright, the drapes barely do anything. I'm awake 3 hours earlier than my alarm.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    142
    79
    30
    15
See reviews for
33
60
46
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I used to go often to Tallin on business and on all but one occasion my "home" was
Ulemiste Hotel. It is all a modern traveller needs - 5 minites walk from the airport ( or
one bus-stop ), not too big but stylish in the scandinavian way, competent staff , clean
rooms( the only problem are the "sealed" windows, it's only 4 stores! ) and a very
welcoming restaurant. I enjoyed the calm reserve of Estonian people, the unobtrusive
good service everywhere, not the false full-face smiles that usually irritate me but the genuine kindness and readiness to help. Thank you all! And keep in mind that Tallinn is
small - the old town and the centre are so close that you use the bus or in summer you ride a bike!
may take a bike !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadezhdaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

good design at this airporthotel.after arrival, we did spend the first two nights there. friendly reception employee and very fast checkin and checkout. good interiour and although pretty new and modern, it was cosy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachSurferTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

this is a top modern airport hotel and we did like the very nice design from that hotel. it is only two minutes away from the airport (walkable distance) and we spend a good night there. also the breakfast service was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Fine country, beautiful town, nice place. good rooms, nice personal. modern interior, nice beds, clear carpets, big french windows-i like it very much, green garden , not so far to airport, silent walls

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Service was friendly, although I booked a standard room, somehow in the reception I found out that I got a business class room - what a nice surprise! And free parking was positive surprise as well.
Room was very beautiful and well-cleaned, in the bathroom there were shampoos and lotions - well played, hotel, because I forgot mine to home. However, TV was old but still had quite good quality, remote control didn't work properly.
Location is good, right next to big shopping center and airport. Midtown is a little bit far but by taxi it's only about 4-6€ and taxi-ride to city center takes time abut 10 minutes.
Next time in Tallinn, I'm gonna stay in Ülemiste Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay

Helpful?
Thank MarttiHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
649 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Nice hotel, located near the airport, from where you can easily go on foot. Nearby is also a bus stop from where you can get to the center of Tallinn. The hotel was provided for me by Estonian Airlines due to changes in their schedules. We were 2 friends and each of us was provided with a separate large double room. The room was comfortable and spacious with en-suite bathroom. Soap, shampoo, combs and brushes were in the bathroom. Room was equipped with a TV, telephone, minibar. Among furniture: a huge bed, a chair, a spacious sliding door wardrobe. The price was inclusive of breakfast which being plentiful with a selection of fruit, pancakes and Russian porridge. Served in a large restaurant, but despite spacious room, I`ve seen few people at breakfast. Reception staff speaks English and Russian. They require a deposit for use of mini bar in the room, although there is no such intention on the part of the guest and full payment for accommodation is already settled. In my case the were satisfied with credit card number.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azad690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Susi Hotel
Susi Hotel
#47 of 83 in Tallinn
141 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tahetorni
Tahetorni
#55 of 83 in Tallinn
40 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 83 in Tallinn
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#22 of 83 in Tallinn
286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#39 of 83 in Tallinn
603 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lavendel Spa Hotel
Lavendel Spa Hotel
#53 of 83 in Tallinn
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulemiste Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulemiste Hotel

Property: Ulemiste Hotel
Address: Lennujaama tee 2, Tallinn 11101, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ulemiste Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern 4-star hotel is centrally located at beautiful lake Ulemiste, 3.5 km from the medieval Tallinn Old Town. Within two minutes walking distance is Estonia`s largest shopping center and Tallinn airport. The hotel has 128 comfortable standard and business class rooms, cozy a la carte restaurant Fuente, fitness centre, conference centre and large parking lot. It is possible to choose a room with stunning view over Lake Ulemiste. Fast and convenient connection to the Old Town on bus no. 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ulemiste Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulemiste Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing