We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very positive surprise”
Review of Masha Restaurant

Masha Restaurant
Ranked #104 of 970 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Russian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very positive surprise”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Being located just next to Tallin-Helsinki ferry terminal you don't expect much. What a positive surprise! Very good russian cuisine and friendly staff and prices were very reasonable. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank PaHa67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    57
    16
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited this place since it happened to be right next to our hotel and I am glad we did. It is certainly not the cheapest place in Tallinn but since we are from Finland the price range was cheaper that in normal Finnish chain restaurants.

I ate russian stake with add ons and my friend ate roasted duck. We both felt that our meals were the best we had in our 3 day trip in Tallinn and not that expensive either; around 20 euros per meal with drinks.

The service could be improved but this seems to be the case almost anywhere in Tallinn.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juha-Matti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food tastes great”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

For me it was the first time I was going to a Russian restaurant, so I don't know whether the food is authentic or not. But it tasted really great, so I can recommend this place. Location is just outside the city centre/old town, but it's still a nice location, especially if you're nearby the ferry.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, but food needs a little more attention”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Decor and staff are very elegant. Live performances a bonus. Food was good, authentic and fairly priced.. however my pork was a bit dry and salmon dish was dry also. Beef Tartare didn't have enough flavour..

However, the pork stew was incredible, served in a charming bread pot.

Helpful?
Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very good Russian cuisine!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you would like to try a genuine Russian cuisine in Tallinn then Masha is one! The food is really lovely - very good quality and it IS VERY tasty! As we all had different dishes from starters and soups to main dishes and desserts, then I can tell that probably all the menu is great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masha Restaurant also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Masha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing