We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel in a good spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Ermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Ermitage Hotel
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel in a good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in thus hotel when visiting Tallinn with friends. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, rooms were tidy an clean, everything looked nice. Only minus was the ineffective blowdryer. Parking space was small, but it was good to have it since we were there by car. I can recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elena_M1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    351
    105
    21
    8
See reviews for
102
344
34
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was a really welcoming and relaxing stay. The room was almost perfect - as I understood, the new part of the hotel was opened just a month ago. Everything was new and clean. Bathroom was equipped with really good quality equipment. We had a big bath, both bidet and wc, large sink. Bathroom was really spacious with a windows facing bedroom and yard. And it had also heated floor.
Nice lightning as well.
Very well equipped room as well - even coffee making machine with free coffee and tee capsules (although we didn't had a time to use them :). We had also an iron and ironing table in our room.
Room was facing yard, so it was really silent in room.

In the morning we had a generous breakfast, with a good choice both hot and cold, and especially we liked pancakes!

The only downside of the room - there was also a speaker in the bathroom, which, perhaps, was meant to duplicate a tv sound in the bathroom. I didn't managed to get any sound from it, but I didn't ask reception as well.

But the staff was really helpful both with parking in garage, with all the answers we had, really nice service.

Room Tip: Not sure, if the rooms in the old part of the hotel are as good as in the new part, so I would choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmandsX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Really big family room (221). Nice view from the window (also in the bathroom). Relaxing stay. Small space for clothing, but it's ok. Shawer gel and towels were not added/changed. Herring was taistfull :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very nice, stylish Junior Suite with bathtub for two !
The atmosphere in the room was a bit too 'cold' for our taste but that's the only negative thing.
Do not remember the last time when I have slept this good in a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We spent a night in double-room on January. Price level was reasonable and room was very nice and clean. Hotel staff was friendly, and location of hotel was good - not too close to center of Tallinn but very near to old town. Breakfast was versatile and taste was good. Free wi-fi was nice extra, and especially we appreciated possibility to leave our heavy suitcase to hotel's storage room for day without cost.
None weaknesses to comment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serpe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hotel L'Ermitage locates just about 500m from heart of Old Town of Tallinn, very nice and spacious rooms, clean and bright... . There was coffee- and teamaker in our room what was really a good surprise as we bought some pies from bakery just before going to hotel, it was wintertime and the weather in Tallinn was really wet and snowy that night, so it was great to have a cup of hot tea before going to bed. And this bed.... one of the best hotel-beds I have been sleeping in for last years. It was really comfortable, not too soft as usually hotelbeds are. Breakfast was not very rich but still tasteful- buffet style serving and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Brend new room- opened just in dec13-jan14
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salgumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I visited Tallinn with my boyfriend for a 3-day relaxing vacation. We arrived at the hotel at 12.00 and got our room immediately. We had booked the superior romantic room and it was very fresh and light. Not the most cosy room, but we really enjoyed it. Nothing to complain about!
The room had a big bathtub that fit us both and the bed was large and comfortable.

The first morning we overslept and got to the breakfast three minutes before closing, but the staff was nice enough to let us get some breakfast before they took away the food and started cleaning. The breakfast was nice, and I am a real breakfast person, so that is a great grade.
The staff was welcoming and polite and we even got to check out an hour later than we were supposed to.

We walked everywhere during our visit in Tallinn, and the location of the hotel was good in our opinion. Close to the old town. Took us about 10 minutes to walk from the hotel to the old town square.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.0 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Hotel

Property: L'Ermitage Hotel
Address: Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4-star Hotel L'Ermitage is located in the centre of Tallinn, just a 5-minute walk from the Town Hall. In total it has 122 rooms, providing a luxurios stay in various rooms, including standard, business, superior rooms and suites. In addition to guest rooms, the hotel also features two restaurants - L'Ermitage and Katze - an all-new contemporary conference hall, and a private sauna with a Jacuzzi. Many attractions, locals favorite bars and restaurants are located nearby the hotel, in walkable distance. The Nordic serenity of Hotel L`Ermitage catches the eye as you approach the building. The interior of the hotel welcomes its guests with a warm and bright atmosphere, encouraging visitors to enjoy our guest rooms, restaurants, conference hall, and sauna, benefitting from Northern, elegant interiors filled with well thought-out detail that always accentuates convenience, comfort, and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your L'Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ermitage Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing