We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$185
US$170
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$171
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$143
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$138
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
92
158
152
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
158
152
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalovernight stopold townhotel is cleanthree starshort staywalking distanceone night staythree nightsharbourtallinkshipssupermarketminus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Really good value for money. Everything from check-in to check-out was efficient. Breakfast was quite adequate, rooms functional and clean. Location good, just a 15 minute stroll to Old Town and 1 minute walk to ferry terminal to Helsinki.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldgit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I spent two nights here and It was very nice. The room was very clean, albeit slightly on the smaller side, but the bathroom was quite large. Service was great, as well as the breakfasts. The breakfast area was always somewhat crowded though. The hotel is quite conveniently located, but the biggest challenge was finding it for the first time. Should have checked the address better, I suppose. Overall throughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel is conveniently located a short 10 min walk from the Old Town & about 15 min to Kadriog Park. A supermarket is 5 min away. The bus from the airport drops you off across from the hotel. The staff was very helpful & pleasant esp Valeria, who answered questions before I asked them, gave excellent advice and spoke outstanding English. The rooms are spacious & clean. It would have been nice to be able to make tea in the room. The room does not have a fridge, either. The breakfast was plentiful & constantly replenished. There’s no A/C, which is fine because there’s a nice breeze from the water. However, being on the port side was a little noisy as people seemed to hang out all hrs of the night & talk loudly on that side of the building. Being a single woman, the walk to the port seemed scary at night at first but after doing it a few times I felt very comfortable. The hotel is secure. You need your room key to get on the elevator. I wasn’t too crazy about the bed or the shower. There’s no door on the shower so water gets everywhere in the bathroom. The bed was way too soft. The sheets didn’t cover the entire mattress but since I’m short my feet never hit the mattress. The bottom mattress is not covered and looked quite dingy but maybe it’s supposed to be gray. Overall, I think the hotel is a great find & a great bargain. I would stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a nice, basic, clean hotel.

Room Tip: I liked having a room overlooking the port.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy_R-Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I was there with my girlfriend for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and english speaking :) Room was tiny but there was really nice sea view. Breakfast was good and fresh, but we didnt eat other meals. I can easily recommend it for people who didnt need luxuries.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is a great budget hotel, its only a short walk (10 mins max) from major sites such as Fat Margaret's tower, Tallinhall etc. Its right next to the ferry terminal but do let that put you off. I'm a light sleeper and I didn't hear a thing plus its quite safe to walk around day & night. There are some very nice places to eat near by and you can walk to them easily plus the hotel's own bar is a relaxed and friendly place too. Rooms are basic but clean, the only thing you need to bring is a hairdryer. It also has a spa/sauna that you can pay extra to use. Breakfast is plentiful and good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MissBugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Tallinn Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Hello!
Thank You for Your feedback, Your opinion is very important to us.
We hope to accommodate You again in the future.
You’re always welcome.
Wishing You all the best
TallinnHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews