We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed one night in late August. Handy location just outside the D-terminal, few shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood, bus stop on the other side of the road, yet old town and city centre close enough to reach by foot. Staff was nice, room clean and decorated suprisingly nicely (for the price), ok breakfast and Wi-Fi of course. Overall, a great choice if you are not looking for luxury but a convenient hotel with great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oceanic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Hotel was all you could ask for and more for the price we paid. Rooms were very clean, we shared a family room, which had two bathrooms, facilities were very good standard. Beds were really comfortable. Didn't experience any disturbances during our stay. Breakfast was included in the price of the room, nice selection of hot and cold breakfast. Not amazing but good start to the day.
Decor in the hotel was a little dated, but nothing really bothered us that much.
Staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating.
Hotel was 10-15mins walk to beautiful old town, close to bus and tram stops. Lots of supermarkets/minimarkets near by.
Would definitely recommend if you're on a budget. Great for groups.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceWithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My girlfriend and I checked out of City Hotel Portus this morning, after a very enjoyable five night stay. We got the room through Hotelsclick for £170 for 5 nights. The hotel was nice, well decorated, modern and clean. I particularly enjoyed eating breakfast feeling like I was in an 80s disco. We were in room 113, which was large and a bit too sparse: a nice two seater sofa would have made the room feel that little bit more homely. Our room did appear to be adapted extensively for a disabled traveller, so perhaps there was so much spare room for moving wheelchairs etc. We also found the people in the room directly above ours liked moving furniture in the early hours, which means the lack of carpet in the hotel made it fairly noisy at times during the last two nights.

All of the girls who worked on reception were lovely, and could never do enough to help. If I ever go back to Tallinn, I would almost certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The hotel is located in the port in front of the Terminal D, is very clean and the room was coloured and nice and they serve a good breakfast. It is quite easy to reach the center of the city: you will walk about 10 minutes but you will pass thru a sort of park and the port. Despite the port the area do not seem to be dangerous at all and it is a good solution if you will have to take ferry to Tallin.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank danielaealessandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Really good value for money. Everything from check-in to check-out was efficient. Breakfast was quite adequate, rooms functional and clean. Location good, just a 15 minute stroll to Old Town and 1 minute walk to ferry terminal to Helsinki.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldgit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I spent two nights here and It was very nice. The room was very clean, albeit slightly on the smaller side, but the bathroom was quite large. Service was great, as well as the breakfasts. The breakfast area was always somewhat crowded though. The hotel is quite conveniently located, but the biggest challenge was finding it for the first time. Should have checked the address better, I suppose. Overall throughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel is conveniently located a short 10 min walk from the Old Town & about 15 min to Kadriog Park. A supermarket is 5 min away. The bus from the airport drops you off across from the hotel. The staff was very helpful & pleasant esp Valeria, who answered questions before I asked them, gave excellent advice and spoke outstanding English. The rooms are spacious & clean. It would have been nice to be able to make tea in the room. The room does not have a fridge, either. The breakfast was plentiful & constantly replenished. There’s no A/C, which is fine because there’s a nice breeze from the water. However, being on the port side was a little noisy as people seemed to hang out all hrs of the night & talk loudly on that side of the building. Being a single woman, the walk to the port seemed scary at night at first but after doing it a few times I felt very comfortable. The hotel is secure. You need your room key to get on the elevator. I wasn’t too crazy about the bed or the shower. There’s no door on the shower so water gets everywhere in the bathroom. The bed was way too soft. The sheets didn’t cover the entire mattress but since I’m short my feet never hit the mattress. The bottom mattress is not covered and looked quite dingy but maybe it’s supposed to be gray. Overall, I think the hotel is a great find & a great bargain. I would stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a nice, basic, clean hotel.

Room Tip: I liked having a room overlooking the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy_R-Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#36 of 86 in Tallinn
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hestia Hotel Europa
Hestia Hotel Europa
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#32 of 86 in Tallinn
1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#42 of 86 in Tallinn
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallinn Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallinn Seaport Hotel

Address: Uus-Sadama 23, Tallinn 10120, Estonia (Formerly City Hotel Portus)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: £29 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tallinn Seaport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallinn Seaport Hotel (ex City Hotel Portus) is located next to the D-terminal of the Port of Tallinn. Seaport Hotel corresponds to the level of a three-star hotel and is the perfect choice for those who value reasonable prices and would like to stay near the Tallinn's Old Town. Hotel has 107 rooms decorated in joyful colors and featuring warm, environmentally-friendly cork floors. All guest rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone, shower and WC, hair dryer, high-speed wireless access. Superior Double or Twin rooms are extra spacious and feature a comfortable sofa. Family rooms contain two standard rooms with a connecting door. In the morning, Cafe serves the hotel guests a delicious buffet-breakfast. In the summer, guests can enjoy their food and drinks out on a terrace. There are modern seminar and event rooms with the high-quality equipment on the 5th floor of Tallinn Seaport Hotel. Rooms can accommodate up to 150 people. At the cozy sauna of Tallinn Seaport Hotel guests can enjoy Finnish-type sauna, steam bathing and relax in a modern Jacuzzi.The sauna is located on the penthouse floor of the hotel, offering a wonderful view of the Old Town of Tallinn. Parking in front of the hotel is free of charge in case of availability. You may also park at the garage located on the 0 floor of the hotel (extra charge), the garage holds 9 cars with maximum height of 1,7m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tallinn Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing